We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“traditional English food”

Yorkshire Fisheries
Ranked #6 of 765 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Established as one of the oldest fish and chip shops in Blackpool, we are proud to be known as The Best Chippy in Blackpool! We serve delicious haddock and cod and have daily specials. We welcome families and large groups as we have seating for 126 people. Take away also available
Reviewed 25 April 2014

as promised my tribute to Yorkshire fisheries my wife and I went there Easter Saturday I had the cod my wife the haddock both cooked fresh and served with chips mush peas bread and butter and of course a mug of tea,the food was lovely the restaurant very busy and very clean the staff were very friendly and very attentive, your not kept waiting or forgotten about, I said I would write this piece so along with everyone else we can tell other people where to find the best chippy in blackpool well done Yorkshire fisheries 10/10 cheers keith

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank keitha2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you Keith for writing the review you promised. It was lovely to read and I was in the shop when I received it so read it to all the staff. We appreciate all positive comments and we are so glad that you have no qualms in recommending us. Hope you visit again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,306 - 1,310 of 1,623 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

Alway visit for excellent fish n chips when we are in Blackpool.They are best but just wished they were open on a Sunday.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bubbles1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. But don't worry, as of 29th June, we shall be opening Sundays from 12-6pm. We shall continue with Sunday hours until the illuminations finish. So we shall hopefully see you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I grew up in Blackpool but moved away years ago, so when visiting family I had to pop in for some fish and chips. This is place is still by far the best fish and chip shop in Blackpool. The place is always so busy that you are always guaranteed freshly cooked food.

Not only is the food excellent quality but it's reasonably priced and service always really friendly. Always very clean inside too. Tables are cleaned very regularly. I would not hesitate in recommending this place to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Miranda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I am glad you still found us as good as you remember. Our aim is to maintain the standard and reputation that Yorkshire fisheries has always had. We look forward to serving you again when you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Went here this evening for sit in. Food was absolutely lovely. Fish a good size and chicken very moist. Chips tasted great. The waitress was very nice, service was very quick and the chocolate eggs for our toddler was a nice touch. We hope to be back soon.

Thank xxMissAxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad that you enjoyed both the meal and service you received and I hope your little one enjoyed the chocolate eggs. Hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Looks like a small takeaway from the outside. As you enter there are quite a number of seats inside to enjoy a sit down dinner.
Amazing service especially by the very glamorous owner :-)
We especially enjoyed the homemade salmon fishcakes made with fresh herbs.
Batter on the fish is coated and fried to perfection.... revealing a delicious flaky fish in the middle.
A gem of a find :-)

Thank Roxanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you Roaxanna for your great review. It was lovely to serve you and all your family again. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your day in Blackpool and we hope to see you all again soon. All the best, Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yorkshire Fisheries also viewed

 

Been to Yorkshire Fisheries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing