We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar and restaurant”

The Gurkha Restaurant Blackpool
Ranked #42 of 795 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Buffet, Reservations
Description: All-you-can-eat Nepalese, Chinese, Indian and Thai cuisine at a fixed price including desserts, fresh fruit and hot beverages. Prices: Tuesday - Thursday £10.95. Friday - Sunday £11.95. Bank Holidays £11.95. Children (between 3-8 years) £5.95. All prices exclude drinks. CLOSED ON MONDAYS. Takeaway service not available.
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We visited after a recommendation from a friend. We first went to the bar, which is next door, then took our drinks into the all you can eat buffet next door. The choice is good with a range of indian, chinese and gerkha dishes. The gerkha choices are very spicy! We enjoyed all of the dishes we had and the deserts were also good. We did find an ant on one of the cakes we picked up but checked everything thoroughly before continuing (looking very suspicious while doing so!) and didnt find anything else. The waitress did apologise. Its testimony to the quality of the food that we would visit again. Recommended!

Thank StokeyinDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGurkhaBlackpool, General Manager at The Gurkha Restaurant Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our food and service and that you found the choice range to be good.

We do apologise for the incident that occurred during your visit but we can assure you it was a one-off and has not happened before! We'd also like to thank you for being a great customer by reporting it to a member of staff so that they could apologise and deal with the issue immediately instead of remaining quiet and complaining online.

We hope you'll visit us again very soon!

Kind regards,

The Gurkha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Our first visit this evening and certainly not our last.

Very good first impressions on entering. Clean with happy staff. We arrived just as the place was opening and were seated immediately.

Very happy with our food. The choices were fantastic and plentiful, always freshly stocked.

We will return.

Thank woobywou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGurkhaBlackpool, General Manager at The Gurkha Restaurant Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. We're very pleased your first impression of us was very good and that you found the food and service to be fantastic. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Kind regards,

The Gurkha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Come here again to introduce the place to a work colleague who was staying locally. The usual excellent food and great service was on offer. He was absolutely amazed by the variety and quality of the food and the Gurhka museum. Another convert I think.

Thank Ballyconnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGurkhaBlackpool, General Manager at The Gurkha Restaurant Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, and also for introducing your colleague to our restaurant.
We're so pleased to hear you both had a great dining experience with us and that you found the food and service to be excellent.
We hope to see you again very soon!

Kind regards,

The Gurkha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

It was a year since our last visit and once again an very enjoyable experience. The staff were friendly and helpful and the quality and variations on the food was excellent. We were a table of 6 and everyone had a great night.

1  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGurkhaBlackpool, General Manager at The Gurkha Restaurant Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're very pleased to hear that you found the food excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. We hope you'll visit us again very soon!

Kind regards,

The Gurkha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

i went quackers for eating the shredded duck , in fact maybe ate a bit too much of the stuff .we were here for the bank holiday as well as watching rugby league at blackpools ground. like any buffet style restaurant you have a fairly reasonable arrange of food on offer , and i found most of the food here was okay . i dont do chips onion rings rice etc .more meaty type of fellow and i was spoilt for choice .and wonder my figure is becoming slightly more rounder visiting these places .
money well spent decent buffet . friendly enough staff

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGurkhaBlackpool, General Manager at The Gurkha Restaurant Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Michael,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're very pleased you had a great dining experience with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

The Gurkha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Gurkha Restaurant Blackpool also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Gurkha Restaurant Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing