We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

La Fontana Italian Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 738 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Established for over 20 years, experience a true taste of Italy at La Fontana in their modern Italian Courtyard Restaurant, set beneath a twinkling starry night sky, complete with roof slates, decorative trellis and of course, La Fontana - the fountain after which the Restaurant is named! Enjoy the first class Italian cuisine & warm Mediterranean ambience brought to you by long-time owner Franco and his team of loyal, passionate staff.
Barrow in Furness, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Ask a local taxi driver they know so i dis we wanted an italian meal before we went out wahat a great meal we had the 2 courses for £10.95 service was exceptional really freindly (what you expect in a good italian) we arrived early about 6 and was a good job as it began filling up fast if you like italian visit here oh the complimentry shot was good lol

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    664
    150
    48
    33
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A fantastic find!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We were here last night and absolutely loved it! It was our last day in Blackpool and we were desperate for a meal that wasn't fast food, which seems to be the only option by Pleasure Beach. We were not disappointed.

Wonderful, attentive staff, the place is surprisingly lovely inside and the food was outstanding. I had cannelloni, perfectly made. My partner had spaghetti marinara and the little one had a margarita pizza. All delicious, not a mouthful wasted. We finished off with their mouth-watering homemade tiramisu and a couple of espressos.

Perfect meal.

Would highly recommend to anyone visit Blackpool.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YRavens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A great find, good food friendly staff”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Was recommended in a coffee shop as we needed somewhere to eat before a show and we were not disappointed.
Place was busy due to ballroom event at tower but fitted us in no problem. Lovely place with great decor, done out like a traditional Italian taverna?
We had squid which was not tough as it can be, BBQ ribs which the sauce was nice but they were a little tough. Pate & garlic bread also nice, although the garlic bread not as large as the pizzas.
We were not too hungry so shared some pizzas, all very nice, Seafood especially.
If in the area again would definitely return and try some other mains as the menu and food that we saw looked really good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault it!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Visited Blackpool for a couple of nights and were unsure of where to go for a meal as we are not familiar with the area. Chose La Fontana as it had good reviews and was easy to locate and it definitely exceeded our expectations. The staff were friendly and the most attentive I've experienced in a long time. The atmosphere was great and although busy it didn't seem crowded and there was never a long wait. Food and drink were both excellent, enjoyed every mouthful! Would definitely return and recommend to anyone visiting Blackpool, amazing staff and gorgeous food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cwood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Love this place. The service is great, food wonderful fab atmosphere can't wait to visit again. Highly recommend this place :-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vikki76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fontana Italian Restaurant also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to La Fontana Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing