We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wise Choice”

La Fontana Italian Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 738 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Established for over 20 years, experience a true taste of Italy at La Fontana in their modern Italian Courtyard Restaurant, set beneath a twinkling starry night sky, complete with roof slates, decorative trellis and of course, La Fontana - the fountain after which the Restaurant is named! Enjoy the first class Italian cuisine & warm Mediterranean ambience brought to you by long-time owner Franco and his team of loyal, passionate staff.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wise Choice”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Ate on 15/8/14 walked in about 8pm no booking greeted by a very nice lady called Sam had to wait about 20 minutes this was no problem sat in the lounge area with a bottle of house red which was good and very reasonably priced at £12.95 litre bottle. Food and service was excellent I wanted a variation on the sauce that accompanied my steak and this wasn't a problem. When the bill arrived we were very pleasantly surprised The atmosphere was buzzing and we both had a very enjoyable evening.
See you again on our next visit to Blackpool

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peteply_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    664
    150
    48
    33
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pre theatre dinner”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

the food is excellent, the staff were very attentive, even with the children, nothing was too much trouble. Must be possibly the best Italian restaurant secret in Blackpool We would recommend it to everyone for a great italian meal with lovely atmosphere.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank capetown2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“superb”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

absolutely superb food ,, busy place but the staff were superb ,, cant fault the food and prices were ok as well ,,, you only get what you pay for ,,,we got early bird menu and cant fault it ,,, will def be back

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dartsfud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unfriendly terrible”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

From the second we walked in to leaving for being a familie friendly place my daughter was completely blanked with no atmosphere wat so ever just because she was in a push chair on oxygen does not mean she is any different to any other baby,my daughter went to touch the lady thst served us and she just ignored her,clearly ignorante they were more interested in a huge party that came in ,horriable and ignorante staff

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank ammiaprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very busy and still made us very welcome”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Called in on a busy Saturday evening to find restaurant full. Samantha said she could seat us in 20 minutes if we would like to have a drink at the bar while we waited. We ordered a litre of house wine at £12.95 wow. we got seated in the 20 minutes the menu had so many options it took a while to make up our minds what to have. The starters arrived well presented and spot on to die for the main course was the same a lovely atmosphere and great service from Samantha and the team Great Italian Restaurant

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank TrevorGill69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fontana Italian Restaurant also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to La Fontana Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing