We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“evening meal”
Review of Mamma's

Mamma's
Ranked #57 of 735 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“evening meal”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

a cosy ,friendly restaurant, great atmosphere as soon as you enter, we didnt book on a Friday tea time but didn't have to wait for a table,
although it was busy the service was very good. reasonably priced, and excellent food,
we were eating as a couple, but noticed that the staff are very child friendly,(on finding out there was a childs birthday on the next table, the waiter organised the staff and they sang happy birthday). a nice touch.
highly recommended, we will definitely be returning.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vicky and jeff w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    84
    32
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool England UK
Level Contributor
115 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great food n service”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

love it here, been going since I was a kid, love the food and the service, banana split to die for making me hungry thinking about it :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thetravellinggem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Helens, Lancashire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A really good Italian”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Second visit to this restaurant as we enjoyed it so much last time. Authentic family run Italian. Although the service is not a slick operation, it is a frantic but entertaining and the staff cannot do enough for you. We had the carbonara which is one of the best I have tasted, with delicious garlic cheese bread. Would recommend a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank apsdisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastico!!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant, none pushy staff with a traditional Italian manner. Perfect for a laid back family meal, group or meal for two. Sweet an sour ribs are locally known as the best so definitely order them and best of all the massive portions are doggy bagged up for second the night after. For those that criticise, u obviously don't know your restaurants or want a quick meal! Definitely recommended and been going for years and will go or years to come!!! # traditional lovely Italian family run restaurant is a must in Blackpool

Helpful?
2 Thank SianRoberts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A must in Blackpool”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A quirky restaurant with excellent food. We have been eating here for several years and the brothers who run it never seem to change. The whole place is an experience. Do not come here if you are execting fast food or slick service. Do come here if you want excellent itallian food served in a friendly, entertaining, humour filled way. It is busy, bustling and full of character, not too expensive either. The tiramisu and torta fantastica are well worth a visit!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helibags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamma's also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Mamma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing