We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quilligan's Cafe Bar

Quilligan's Cafe Bar
Ranked #36 of 704 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Just happened to fall upon this lovely cafe bar. Staff lovely, as was the food. Will definitely return here when in Blackpool again.

Helpful?
Thank Debbie999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    59
    13
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not as good as it use to be”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have been to this café loads of times before, but the last few visits the food and service do not seem to be up to the usual standards. Prices have gone up quite a bit. really think the new chairs are far to big and really don't go with the décor, they are very heavy to move. Don't think we will be in a rush to go back any more.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

From the outside you think that this is a tiny cafe with a few tables but how wrong was I when we went in.

The cafe stretches right to the back and extends out to the left making it a spacious cafe to eat in.

A very full menu with many options to choose from.

I opted for the beer battered fish + chips but asked for garden peas instead of mushy which they were happy to do.

Food arrived in less than 15 minutes piping hot. Great fresh fish in a light batter and the chips were huge, i would say one of the best fish and chips i have has in a while and all for a very good price.

Cant knock Quilligans for anything, keep up the good work guys i will defiantly return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank J0nB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fab roast dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Beautiful decor, clean, great service. We ordered the 2 course roast dinner. There was a lovely choice for the first course and again for the dinner. Quality and price were superb, Won't be eating anywhere else when visiting Blackpool.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lesteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"The dogs"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Great food great staff great place !!! Food is very reasonably priced it's a great place to socialise and meet for dinner lunch it's nice and clean very polite staff what more do u want highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quilligan's Cafe Bar also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Quilligan's Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing