We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely disgusting”
Review of Waverley Cafe

Waverley Cafe
Ranked #447 of 735 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
staffordshire
2 reviews
“Absolutely disgusting”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Thought this place looked ok from the outside. Once settled inside and placing order the staff were certainly not thinking about customer service. The food ordered was absolutely disgusting staff were not bothered by complaints and disregarded the m. Never would I set foot in this place again.... Avoid at all costs

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank big-momma9096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    1
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely cake!”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Saw the wonderfull cakes as i walked past, and had to stop. Had a delicious strawberry pavlova with extra fresh strawberrys and ice-cream for £3.95. My son had a giant chocolate eclair which wasnt so good, but they had lots of other gateau's that looked lovely. Staff were fine, not rude or ignorant like other reviews say. Would definately go again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldham
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

nice food and spotlessly clean, we loved the choice and avalibilty on the menu and the staff were very pleasant too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jovidiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rude and ignorant staff”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

From the outside this places looks great for somewhere to go for an ice cream snd coffee, however looks can be deceiving. Speaking to the ice cream vendor outside, he tells us its waitor service, so we go in and take a seat. We wish to order 2 ice cream cones and are told they are for outside only, so we chose a table outrside and order 2 cones. My son and I precide to eat the cones, to be advised by the manager that we are not allowed to sit here as these are for cutomers and ice cream cones are take away only. If we wish to carry on sitting there we would need to have our ice cream in a dish. Which most people when they are by the seaside don't do, also try explaining that to a 4 year old who wants it in a cone. The woman is very rude in her tone and when my husband offers to purchase some ice cream in a dish he is advised that she will not serve him. The woman also was very derogatory to the man sell the ice cream regarding his nationality, which in this day and age should not be allowed. This is the worst customer service I have ever experienced from a coffee shop / cafe trying to be 'up market' but failing miserably. Any way like anyone else is likely to sit outside on damp seats on a cold November day.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cake lovers heaven”
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Excellent cakes displayed with excellent tastes for only a couple of quid a slice never had a problem with this place been last few years :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 97_Adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waverley Cafe also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Waverley Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing