We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the better options!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Waverley Cafe

Waverley Cafe
Ranked #446 of 711 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the better options!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

My family ate here during a day trip to Blackpool. The whole cafe is immaculately clean - including the spotless outdoor toilet out at the back! We didn't wait too long for our food, and when it arrived, we all thought our portions looked tiny. However, it was truly deceptive as we all felt full after eating. The quality of the food was very good and cooked perfectly. There was quite a large step up to get in so not perfect for wheelchair users, but, once inside, everywhere was flat and smooth. A good option if you're looking for quality rather than cheap.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayellbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    1
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great roasts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

I have always found that eating a roast in a restaurant/café/pub is never the same as a home cooked meal - until I visited the Waverley!
I had lamb and mint sauce, and enjoyed it so much that I went again a few days, and I shall be going every week from now on.
home cooked food just like my nana used to make, with friendly, fast service. very cheap too at £5 for a roast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leannespaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
2 reviews
“Absolutely disgusting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Thought this place looked ok from the outside. Once settled inside and placing order the staff were certainly not thinking about customer service. The food ordered was absolutely disgusting staff were not bothered by complaints and disregarded the m. Never would I set foot in this place again.... Avoid at all costs

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank big-momma9096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely cake!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Saw the wonderfull cakes as i walked past, and had to stop. Had a delicious strawberry pavlova with extra fresh strawberrys and ice-cream for £3.95. My son had a giant chocolate eclair which wasnt so good, but they had lots of other gateau's that looked lovely. Staff were fine, not rude or ignorant like other reviews say. Would definately go again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldham
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

nice food and spotlessly clean, we loved the choice and avalibilty on the menu and the staff were very pleasant too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jovidiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waverley Cafe also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Waverley Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing