We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Red Pepper - CLOSED

Red Pepper
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$19
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Four of us went to the Red Pepper Chinese restaurant on new years night and had a lovely meal ,great food ,good service and very pleasant staff will definitely be going again next year.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graeme D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    22
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longfield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quick and easy”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was at the end of our road where we were staying, not much from the outside but lovely food and staff inside. A little feast for less than £30 for the 2 of us, quick service and very tasty food.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nothing Special but not unpleasant”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I dunno if im being picky but its just an oriental restaurant. The chicken was moist, and the sweet and sour sauce was very nice and my partner had the crispy beef which was very nice indeed

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JayneJ06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
104 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We popped here for a takeaway while staying at a nearby b & b. Food was delicious! Will definitely visit next time we are in Blackpool. Top marks

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alicejude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best in Blackpool”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

They food is fantastic I would say best in blackpool, great staff friendly brilliant service. Well recommend a visit

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Pepper also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing