We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality Chinese Food in Blackpool”
Review of Four Seasons

Four Seasons
Ranked #84 of 735 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Top quality Chinese Food in Blackpool”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Chinese takeaways in this town are disgusting, however we gave the Four Seasons a try as we heard good reviews on it, and its without a doubt the best in Blackpool at the moment. We had a special fried rice with was fantastic, Cantonese Pork & Shredded Beef, which were also outstanding. They also cook with no msg and all fresh so the owner tells me which is great to hear.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    16
    3
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Take away”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Ordered take away from here as an alternative to Sunday dinner after reading reviews on here.
All the food was delicious and enjoyed by the whole family. Would definitely order from here again.
Highly recommended

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank adrian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 483 helpful votes
“Excellent food but not where TA map has it”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed at Ash Lodge in Hornby Road and unable to walk too far as I was due in to Blackpool Victoria for corrective heart surgery, we looked for nearby restaurants on TA. It said the Four Seasons was 0.1 miles away and we set off to find it in the next street. WRONG! As its address says, it is on Whitegate Drive - a good 35 minutes walk away. Luckily for us, the staff at the Sainsbury store on Whitegate Drive took pity on us as, drenched nearly to the skin, and almost out of breath, they found the Four Seasons on their mobile phones, rang for a taxi and we eventually arrived. We were disappointed when we saw the outside of it and it seemed as if the whole evening would be a disaster especially as we went in and noted that there were no other customers. Our apprehension soon changed to absolute delight. The food was EXCEPTIONALLY good, the wine was superb and reasonably priced and the service was charming and efficient. We had a taxi back to the boarding house and if we are ever in that area again we will definitely dine at the Four Seasons. It was an unremarkable place on the surface but the food was superb! I just wish TA would site it on Whitegate Drive where it ought to be and not in the wrong place. I'm told that there is a boarding house with a similar name which IS 0.1 miles away from our boarding house but it certainly isn't the Four Seasons Chinese Restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank EgyptophileEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wee Gem of a place”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Chose the 2 course special which was more than enough for me.
I had the chicken and sweet corn soup and the chicken satay both of which were very tasty.
Staff were very friendly and attentive
Prices are very reasonable, would recommend trying this restaurant

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank EddieLapsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food which tasted very fresh & great service”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Visited for the first time on January 2nd 2014 after reading other reviews and we were so glad that we did. Had a new year banquet which was fantastic value for money. All the food was spot on and in particular the crispy duck and crispy chilli beef. Will definitely return when we are next on holiday in Blackpool. The service was fantastic, the staff were incredibly attentive and friendly. Portion sizes are really good and it all tasted so fresh. Can't praise the restaurant enough

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Wiganz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Four Seasons also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing