We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely people and a lovely place to stay”
Review of Holmside House

Holmside House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Holmside House
Ranked #477 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Studley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely people and a lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Sue and graham made us very welcome and nothing seemed too much trouble . the rooms wre clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent . I will not be staying anywhere else in Blackpool from now on this is a little trasure of a B & B you are made to feel like family the minute you walk through the door . An absolute pleasure to stay there

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toddyav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Sue & Graham always look after you very well great big breakfast, very clean place to stay, would not stay any where else when we go to Blackpool. If you want home from home and just se ware nice to stay just don't hesitate just give Sue a ring and you will know what I mean.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012 via mobile

My family and I have been coming to Holmside for many years at least a couple of times a year. There is always a smile and the service is next to non, it's in a great location right in the centre of the main strip. The breakfast is the best, plenty I what you want, the rooms are clean and the atmosphere always warm and welcoming, I hope to keep coming for many years :-)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samnybull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I have been to Holmside House a few times now, i would not go any where else in Blackpool. Sue and Graham make every one feel at home, nothing is too much trouble for them. The Holmside is clean and well maintained all rooms are en-suite and comfy. Excellent value for money would recomend to any one for a relaxing break in Blacpool

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank DJAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed at holmside for three inight we found it by chance as we didnt stay at our original digs the new promenade as they werent clean among other issues.sue and graham couldnt do enough for us they wanted to pick up our luggage for us my friends got the room on first floor decorated lovely there was also a small fridge in there room ours was the smallest of the two but everything you neede was there. the breakfast was lovely cooked fresh sue let us get a chinese carryout meal on the sunday and allowed us to eat the meal in the bar we forgot all the cafes close early on a sunday.my husband didnt want his breafast on the monday so sue made him toast and sausage wrapped up for his journey home incase he got peckish they cant do enough for ther guest they make you feel very welcome we would definatly go back. susan,peter,sam,phyllis

Room Tip: Room on first floor ideal for people who cant manage the stairs room 12 on the small side but face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

just got back from a short break at the holmside,fantastic,,although we had stayed here before, it was before sue took over,both her and graham made us feel like we had known them for years, nothing was too much trouble, and the bedroom and breakfast were brilliant,we will definitley stay again and recomend it to family and friends

Room Tip: maybe avoid rooms overlooking street,although we didn't hear anyone complaining
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dickgNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Been returning to holmside for many years.Always receive a warm welcome from Sue and Graham,nothing is too much trouble for them.Accommodation is very very clean and comfortable.Food is fantastic,all rooms en suite,with tea and coffee,freeview tv and tastefully decorated.It is centrally located just a stones throw from beach.Well stocked bar and lovely patio area.Will be booking again soon,why stay anywhere else? Terry and Lesley County Durham

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 128 in Blackpool
136 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,968 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#209 of 858 in Blackpool
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#313 of 858 in Blackpool
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#227 of 858 in Blackpool
146 reviews
1.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holmside House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holmside House

Property: Holmside House
Address: 24 Barton Avenue, Blackpool FY1 6AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #477 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing