We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“absolutely loved it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Falcon Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Falcon Hotel
Ranked #507 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“absolutely loved it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

My husband and I have three children ageing between twelve and two years of age, We found the reception we got on arrival was second to non we felt extremely welcome as it was a last minute booking. The children loved the place and thought the stay at the hotel was brilliant at breakfast they were highly amused as Geoff was very funny and great with the kids .Chris's breakfast was fantastic , the room was great couldn't fault it .The owners were very helpful and places to go and things to see. Overall I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernadetteParkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    14
    1
    5
    2
See reviews for
14
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

We accually went to this hotel for my birthday in October 2008 and have been meaning to write a review ever since. The couple that own this place are amazing! Great welcome, brill breakfast, and great bar keeping skills. One night we came back early as it was raining heavily, the owners put my soaked trainers on the radiator to dry and opened the bar just for us - even set up a tab!! On the morning of my birthday they brought my breakfast in with a lit birthday candle sticking out of a hash brown and i thought it was hillarious. Have twin girls now but will definately go back when we get the chance. Well done Falcon!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zzzxBigJohnxzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

Booked April 2010 for holiday in August advised wanting lower floor due to health reasons, when arrived was placed on top floor,when asked the owner Chris was advised if I was told I would have written it in my book, I did advise but it was not put in book,Chris advised would move me tomorrow then changed her mind. After several years going to Blackpool in several hotels, this is the first hotel to ask for the full balance before I could see the room, balance not payed thankfully as when see room shower did not work, not paying for en-suite when having to go along corridor to use public facilities left next day to go elsewhere. However food was good, if things inporoved would consider going back.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geordiegirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falconblackpool, Owner at Falcon Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2010
we always make a note if a guest requires a lower floor. On arrival the only room that we had was unfortunatley on the second floor we were asked if we could change their room in the morning Unfortunatley none of the lower rooms would become vacant untill monday morning. the spindle on the shower dial broke that same evenening. because i couldnt move them till monday and she was struggling with the stairs I offered to try to find them alternative accomadation which they accepted we then transfered all of their luggage across to their new accomadation and didnt charge them for their evening meal as a goodwill gesture. We always take payment on arrival and dont take cheques (for obvious reasons on a bank holiday weekend ) but on this occasion we said we would. On leaving she thanked us for all our help and asked once again if we had nothing lower as she was happy with everythig else.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

brilliant owners made our stay very enjoyable hotel beside pleasure beach near zoo five minute walk from bus station around the corner from blackpool football ground its a must to see everything near hand best spot to stay

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elvisally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

We were told on arrival it was up to us if we had breakfast or not. We went down to the dining room for breakfast the next morning and were snarled at because we allegedly said we didn't want breakfast - even though it was included in the price . They made us feel uncomfortable in front of the other guests, perhaps if we had been in our thirties or forties they wouldn't have been so rude, but being polite older teens that we are, we didn't answer them back. We had been asked by our family to see if the hotel is nice they would have booked but our experience has put them off going there. Their loss of a bigger booking. They need to go to charm school and learn how to treat people decently. No ! we won't be going back to stay there !!.Also there is no secure parking as stated on the website, and were told we couldn't park at the hotel until the morning. As we were only staying one night (thankfully) there was no point.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pearl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falconblackpool, Owner at Falcon Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2010
Our website states that we can arrange for the use of a secure lock up car park at a small cost which was offered to them which they declined.
When i informed them of the time for breakfast they didnt think it was included in the price i assured them it was, but they informed me they wouldnt require breakfast as they would be leaving early, which resulted in them having to wait whilst there breakfast was freshly prepared. We have a lot of younger guests and i believe respect is a two way thing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2009

We booked this B&B last minute and wasn't really expecting much. Couldn't fault the owners, the rooms where clean had everything you needed,breakfast was lovely. You can even have a wake up call so you don't miss breakfast!

Ideal location, only 5 mins from town, the hotel doesn't have a car park, but you can generally park on the streets surrounding the hotel.

We'll def be staying here again..:)

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wonky_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#343 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#243 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#225 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Hotel

Property: Falcon Hotel
Address: 41 Alexandra Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #507 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Falcon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falcon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing