We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Barbour 57”
Review of Falcon Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Falcon Hotel
Ranked #514 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Barbour 57”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We had room 5 which was a family room but so small. No room to swing a cat, not that we had a cat. The shower had high step in which restricted my use of shower as I have balance problems. We did state that there would be 4 adults and 1 child but the room was not really big enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbour57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    14
    1
    5
    2
See reviews for
14
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The 5/5 rating does not mean this is a mini Hilton by any means, but bear in mind how much you pay and bear in mind it comes with a Breakfast that would cost somewhere in the £5-£10 from a café in Blackpool and you can't be happier. Due to the more than fair price the breakfast actually almost feels like a "50% Cashback Deal". Hosts are excellent and really went out their way to make us feel welcome (giving us different room options and personalising breakfast for their guests/remembering guests' food preferences etc).

The location is around 5 minutes away from any bus or tram service and you can access all of Blackpool's attractions within a half hour walk, there is no resident's parking but there was always space on street or the next street.

On speaking to other guests it was also clear that the B&B was also very good for families and although the rooms are not the biggest, they did not feel there was a "lack of space" for the 5 of them.

Like all British people I know folk who have visited poor standard B&Bs in Blackpool but this is not the case with The Falcon, everything was as you would expect with regard to cleanliness etc.

Really enjoyed my stay as did my elderly parents.


Scott Barbour
Stayed 4 Nights (8-12 July 2013)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbour99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

First off, can I say a big thank you to Geoff and Chris the owners of the b&b that was just a bargain at only £70 for the 5 bed room for all 5 of us (2 adults, 3 kids...10,8,6).

I only write reviews when they are needed after my travels, so the falcon deserves a one.

The rooms were clean, spacious, comfortable and quite,

The b&b is in a great location for the south shore amenities i.e pleasure beach and the sand castle, around 10 min walk for both.

The breakfast was great, full english or just cerial if you wanted.

I booked of their website which was hassle free through paypal.

Still cant believe i payed only £70 for the room, feels like ive underpayed by about £20-30.
The drinks at the bar were cheap and geoff and chris were just fab with our kids by putting on the music and disco lights for them and they were just all round good crack.

Will defo be using again for a break in blackpool!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chappy261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here as a group of 9 adults for one night and 2 days, although we thought check in was 2 pm we arrived early expecting to have to leave our bags but were allowed to check in early, we had 5 rooms cooled and all we lovely, we had family room even though we didnt bring our children the room was huge and would definitely bring the family in future, had a drink in the bar in the evening with Geoff and Chris and their hospitality is second to none, breakfast was fabulous, couldn't complain about anything, many many thanks Geoff and Chris, we all really enjoyed our stay, see you soon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julieluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We first discovered Chris and Geoff after we had booked into a dubious hotel in the area and refused to stay. From walking in they were fantastic and rescued our holiday. We went back the following year and were going to annually until life took over and I only had the pleasure of going back this weekend after 5 years. It's refreshing to see nothing has changed, Chris and Geoff are still very welcoming and can't do enough for you! Rooms are very clean and all en suite and they are located centrally to the pier. They offer a lock up facility for cars if you can't get parked and can give you directions to anywhere. Prices are extremely reasonable, breakfast is amazing and I can't wait to go back towards the end of the year... This will be an annual thing now. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo_grierson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2013

from phoning up to book a room right through to leaving Geoff and Chris were very helpful. a lovley clean hotel and the bedroom was spot on. breakfast again was fantastic... would we stop here again YES we already booked for September. oh and the bed was one of the best beds we have ever slept in.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nettieanbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northants
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We arrived before 2pm but we were told we could leave our things & return later as our room wasent ready.We were given our Bedroom key for when we returned.When we went back later our cases had been put in our room for us.I thought the room was abit on the small side just having enough room to walk around the bed.We had an En Suite room which consisted of a shower,Toilet & wash Basin.The door to the bathroom didnt actually shut just pushed to& there were Dirty fingerprints on the door.The was some hand wash on the sink but no other toiletries.Two bath towels were on the bed.There was a t.v on the wall with a freeview box but the signal wasent very good the picture kept freezing & it sounded like a Budgie in the Bedroom.There was Tea & coffee milk & sugar & it was replenished when used.The cord for the kettle just reached the plug.I noticed an iron scorch mark on the carpet & some Tea stains on the drawers & on the ledge by the window.There was a blind at the window instead of a curtain which was dusty.There was no wardrobe just a Black Metal hanger gadget on the wall with a foot rack at the bottom of it.There was some coat hangers to use if wanted.The Bed was very comfortable & i slept very well every night.The Breakfast consisted of a choice of just 3 cereals& weetabix.There was also orange juice.Then followed a full English with Black pudding if you wanted it.Beans & Tomatoe were on the plate as well as a hash brown.The Toast was done with thick bread.We had a pot of Tea or coffee which was better than just a cup.On the day of departure chris kindly rang a taxi for us back to the secure car park.The nearest tram stop to The Falcon is st.chads.I would stay again if i went to Blackpool again but think would find somewhere with a car park to save paying out extra to park the car.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aliceNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#227 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 126 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#326 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,060 reviews
0.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Hotel

Property: Falcon Hotel
Address: 41 Alexandra Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #514 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Falcon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Falcon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing