We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay”
Review of Falcon Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Falcon Hotel
Ranked #523 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
londonderry northern ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“short stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

had a great short stay on the 20 th sept to the 22 nd sept great rooms , food, and the owners were great will stay there again, only a tram ride from the savoy were are conferance was held.great value for the money,good quit end of the town not to far fromm the football ground, train station and easy to get at when coming off the m6 on a motorbike.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    14
    1
    5
    2
See reviews for
14
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with 4 mates. We had rooms 9 and 10 both great wee rooms en suite was clean and tidy. Only thing was could have been given bigger and more towels.
On arrival was greeted by a friendly couple Geoff and Christine we arrived at 11 am we were shown straight to our rooms. I had discovered that I packed a wrong item of clothing and as I needed a suit for the following day I asked advice where in Blackpool I could find a cheap suit.
Without hesitation Geoff personally took us to a Matalan some four miles away in his car.
EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE.
Will definitely recommend this B&B to all my friends. For the nightly rate you pay the breakfast is substantial and the location is fantastic with St Chads tram stop at the end of the street where it meets the promenade.
Will defiately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham Caldwell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstone, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2013

christine and geoff where so helpful they are both a great team christine does the most amazing breakfasts and geoff brings your breakfast to you and makes sure you have plenty to eat i would recommend this hotel to anyone and geoff should be on the stage with is one liners funny guy. we came down from scotland myself .David my partner carolann and my wee boy and Fraser and Suzi thanks again geoff and christine for a lovely stay and warm welcome

Room Tip: family room was great beds are so comfy and it has a good shower and kettle with milk and coffee and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidk1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

If you are expecting the Ritz do not enter.
HOWEVER
If you want good value, nice breakfast, friendly hosts & a good location this is for you.

We arrived & were met by the owners Chris & Geoff who are very friendly & welcoming.

We were staying for 6 nights & were unaware that we had to pay the full amount on arrival. This was not a problem & allowed to pay a few days later as we were paying cash.

The room was not over big but all we needed for our stay. Room 9 is fine for 2 adults & 1 child. We had a tv with freeview,ensuite shower & toilet. No toiletries, just hand wash but again that was not a problem. Tea & coffee provided.

On the first morning we went to have a shower & the dial was broken. We were disappointed we couldn't get clean HOWEVER the owners fixed this immediately & it was working on our return & we were very happy. We were also told we could use another shower if we wanted when we reported the problem.

A problem for some might be that there is no parking or very little outside the b&b but if you look a bit further than your nose parking is easy to find.

BREAKFAST.
Served between 8.30 & 9.15.
Geoff was the host in the morning & was attentive to our needs.
Tea/coffee & toast was on our table within a few minutes of sitting down. Cereals & orange juice were available. Also a cooked breakfast which although not over-big was excellent to fuel us for the day. One of Bacon, sausage, tomatoes, baked beans, hash brown & black pudding. I must say every morning we always looked forward to going down for breakfast. During breakfast we were also asked if we wanted more toast or hot drinks. Great start to every morning & highly recommended.

I have already written more than I normally do on reviews.

BUT If you are reading this & looking for a pleasant b&b with friendly owners, a great location, excellent breakfast & value for money, look no further than the "Falcon Hotel".

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BourneMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Have just returned from a two night stay at the falcon in Blackpool. Hotel nice and inviting. Hoteliers very friendly and welcoming. We stayed in family room. Two adult's two kids, room had a 3/4 bed and a bunk.room was very small but totally adequate, clean and beds were comfy. Breakfast was cerials, toast, oj, tea, coffee and a full english. Very tasty and filled us for most of the day.
Blackpool itself had be come very run down. Pleasure beach and water park within eady reach and good fun but not much else. Two nights plenty long enough.
Overall an enjoyable break and if we were ever in Blackpool again would be happy to return to the falcon

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bekkie433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We had room 5 which was a family room but so small. No room to swing a cat, not that we had a cat. The shower had high step in which restricted my use of shower as I have balance problems. We did state that there would be 4 adults and 1 child but the room was not really big enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbour57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The 5/5 rating does not mean this is a mini Hilton by any means, but bear in mind how much you pay and bear in mind it comes with a Breakfast that would cost somewhere in the £5-£10 from a café in Blackpool and you can't be happier. Due to the more than fair price the breakfast actually almost feels like a "50% Cashback Deal". Hosts are excellent and really went out their way to make us feel welcome (giving us different room options and personalising breakfast for their guests/remembering guests' food preferences etc).

The location is around 5 minutes away from any bus or tram service and you can access all of Blackpool's attractions within a half hour walk, there is no resident's parking but there was always space on street or the next street.

On speaking to other guests it was also clear that the B&B was also very good for families and although the rooms are not the biggest, they did not feel there was a "lack of space" for the 5 of them.

Like all British people I know folk who have visited poor standard B&Bs in Blackpool but this is not the case with The Falcon, everything was as you would expect with regard to cleanliness etc.

Really enjoyed my stay as did my elderly parents.


Scott Barbour
Stayed 4 Nights (8-12 July 2013)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbour99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,910 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#232 of 856 in Blackpool
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#296 of 856 in Blackpool
119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#206 of 856 in Blackpool
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Hotel

Property: Falcon Hotel
Address: 41 Alexandra Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #523 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Falcon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Falcon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing