We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A satisfied Texan.”
Review of Marsden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marsden Hotel
Ranked #197 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I'm from Texas and my fiancee is from York, we stayed here in July 2011. I can't say enough at how helpful Steve was. We saw him before we even made it inside. He met us in the parking area to make sure we got our car parked safely. The next morning I was treated to a proper English breakfast which was just what we needed before our day of fun at the pleasure beach. Steve even let us keep our car parked here for the rest of the day even though we had checked out already. I read a bad review or 2 of the Marsden and I'd bet those people are the types you just can't satisfy no matter what. If I'm ever in Blackpool again I'll gladly stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexDad1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2011

A great hotel clean and very friendly can not fault anyhing here,felt very welcoming and would recommend the Marsden to everyone

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chester71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

hi my partner my
self friends stayed in the marsden hotel 15 withnell rd blackpool 01253343751 the couple steve/kaz could not have made us more welcolme any thing we needed it was there for u the use of the iron always on hand for our drinks the rooms are lovely and so fresh/clean meals were excellent told us where to go drinking in blackpool ma kellys was fab great shows thye also took a delivery in for me which was excellent and kept it safe till we where leaving we will be back for another stay thanks again xx

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dell19827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

My second stay for a week. The service was as always top notch, great breakfast, clean ensuite rooms, good location near seafront and Pleasure Beach Railway Station.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traintiming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Do visit the Marsden Hotel if you are an openminded person then you will appreciate the old character of the building and Karen and Steve"s flair for attractiveness in the decor. I have a yen for Victorian clutter but I am really at home with the modern look which they achieve.. This couple provide a comfort for every guest .....only proprietors.. who enjoy their work can achieve this result.......Try it you will like it...

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Three adults & 3 teenagers stayed for one night. Had a day in the Pleasure Beach then headed back to the hotel bar for a few drinks before heading out for a meal (great Restaurant recommended by Steve). Steve, the owner is a really nice guy and made us feel very welcome. Got back to the hotel at around 11.00pm and he kept the bar open while we sat and watched TV for another hour. Got up next day to a great Full English breakfast. Nice friendly hotel and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Great location for Pleasure Beach with parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliotts5590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

i stayed at the marsden hotel on the 12th march and it was great. the staff were so nice. and was worth value. Would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottishboy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#150 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#100 of 137 in Blackpool
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsden Hotel

Address: 15 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £36 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marsden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marsden Hotel has a relaxed and homely atmosphere, and we pride ourselves on our customer service.We are ideally situated adjacent to the Promenade, and within easy reach of the shops and a wide variety of entertainment, only a short journey from the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle, the world famous Blackpool Tower and all the area’s piers and theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Marsden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing