We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marsden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marsden Hotel
Ranked #195 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chadderton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stayed at the Marsden overnight on the 10th of April so that our daughter and her friend could visit the Pleasure beach. What a great find, fantastic value for money, excellent location for the south shore etc. The owners were so kind and helpful and breakfast was lovely. Really can't fault this place you definitely get MORE than you pay for!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevexrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    35
    18
    8
    7
See reviews for
71
80
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southsea, Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Took the better half away for the bank holiday (as she had never been before). Chose the Marsden due to location (close to casino/water park and rides) and glad I did!
We were warmly welcomed, the room was nice and bright with a comfortable bed.
When we came back in the evening we grabbed a few drinks at the bar (which was reasonably priced!) before retiring to our room.
Breakfast the following morning was just what was needed, it was a full english, although I asked for a custom one due to me being fussy, but it was done without hesitation. They even made me a hot sandwich to take back up to the room as the other half never made it down in time. Now that is what I call going above and beyond expectations.

If I had to point out any negative points, it would be the shower wasn't the best, less power shower, more adequate drenching - but it is a tiny blip on what was a really great stay.

We will definitely be returning back later this year!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveH1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

but a warm welcome from steve & karen it was very cold this week-end ,but the hotel was lovely and warm.
room very nice for a couple, and the breakfast was so full filling(bacon/egg/sausage/beens/mushrooms/fried bread) all followed by toast and marmalade,coffee or tea a great set up for the day.
would we go again A BIG YES!!!
great to stay especially when we go to hampton road for rock n roll.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glynis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

Made to feel very welcome told us where the best Chinese was and family bar was not that we needed the family bar plenty off things to do based at the south side near pleasure beach just far enough away from the hustle and bustle off the busy town centre value for money stayed 1 nite 2adults1child £48 carnt ask for better value not the ritz but not a slum either clean tidy and presentable thank you

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed for a weekend with daughter when lights was being switched on hotel was very clean people very friendley breackfast excellent would definatly recomemd to anyone cant find fault about anything going back to blackpool to watch a concert with daughter next year so will be booking same hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

This hotel is excellent value for money. We paid £34 a night for a double room, yes the room, with en suite, was small, but what do you expect for the price. Breakfast was also excellent, with plenty on your plate to set you up for the day. We paid an extra £7 each for the evening meal which was a 3 course meal, which again I couldn't fault. There was a small private car park at the back of the hotel. The owners of the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Also in a very good location, although not on the sea front, it was only a 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Holmeleigh Hotel
The Holmeleigh Hotel
#126 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Berkswell Hotel Guesthouse
Berkswell Hotel Guesthouse
#475 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Villa Hotel
The Villa Hotel
#200 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Withnell Hotel
The Withnell Hotel
#314 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsden Hotel

Property: Marsden Hotel
Address: 15 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Marsden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marsden Hotel has a relaxed and homely atmosphere, and we pride ourselves on our customer service.We are ideally situated adjacent to the Promenade, and within easy reach of the shops and a wide variety of entertainment, only a short journey from the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle, the world famous Blackpool Tower and all the area’s piers and theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marsden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing