We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mr mrs beard july 2013”
Review of Marsden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marsden Hotel
Ranked #192 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2013

owners very helpful and friendly breakfast excellent some rooms small but ours was spacous for the two of us could of done with a better hoving and dusting but for the moey we paid was excellent would stop again if up that way

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

the host were fantastic very friendly and helpful breakfast was excellent .the downside the family room stank of smoke. And they need to give clean towels on a daily basis. The location for the pleasure beach was fantastic less than a five minute walk .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussie196360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stayed at the Marsden overnight on the 10th of April so that our daughter and her friend could visit the Pleasure beach. What a great find, fantastic value for money, excellent location for the south shore etc. The owners were so kind and helpful and breakfast was lovely. Really can't fault this place you definitely get MORE than you pay for!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevexrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Took the better half away for the bank holiday (as she had never been before). Chose the Marsden due to location (close to casino/water park and rides) and glad I did!
We were warmly welcomed, the room was nice and bright with a comfortable bed.
When we came back in the evening we grabbed a few drinks at the bar (which was reasonably priced!) before retiring to our room.
Breakfast the following morning was just what was needed, it was a full english, although I asked for a custom one due to me being fussy, but it was done without hesitation. They even made me a hot sandwich to take back up to the room as the other half never made it down in time. Now that is what I call going above and beyond expectations.

If I had to point out any negative points, it would be the shower wasn't the best, less power shower, more adequate drenching - but it is a tiny blip on what was a really great stay.

We will definitely be returning back later this year!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveH1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

but a warm welcome from steve & karen it was very cold this week-end ,but the hotel was lovely and warm.
room very nice for a couple, and the breakfast was so full filling(bacon/egg/sausage/beens/mushrooms/fried bread) all followed by toast and marmalade,coffee or tea a great set up for the day.
would we go again A BIG YES!!!
great to stay especially when we go to hampton road for rock n roll.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glynis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank mcginnmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Made to feel very welcome told us where the best Chinese was and family bar was not that we needed the family bar plenty off things to do based at the south side near pleasure beach just far enough away from the hustle and bustle off the busy town centre value for money stayed 1 nite 2adults1child £48 carnt ask for better value not the ritz but not a slum either clean tidy and presentable thank you

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#84 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,429 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
0.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,280 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#153 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsden Hotel

Address: 15 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £36 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marsden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marsden Hotel has a relaxed and homely atmosphere, and we pride ourselves on our customer service.We are ideally situated adjacent to the Promenade, and within easy reach of the shops and a wide variety of entertainment, only a short journey from the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle, the world famous Blackpool Tower and all the area’s piers and theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Marsden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing