We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great freindly service, always a conversation and a smile, *TOP DOGS*”
Review of Marsden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marsden Hotel
Ranked #205 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Me and my daughter went for a week, we had the most fantastic holiday as it was coming up to her 11th birthday, the smell of breakfast cooking 8.30 in the morning woke you up, you didn't need an alarm clock.The food, as my daughter would say "was necktor", and they were always asking if you wanted more, have taken away some cards with me to dish out to my mates and family well recomending the Marsden Hotel, deffo going back next year. See you soon Steve n' Karen,...........

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woody080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2010

A brilliant family run hotel. The service from Karen and Steve is excellent. We've stayed in this hotel 3 times and would recommend they stay here to anyone. My family and myself were made to feel very welcome and it wont be long before we visit them again. Looking forward to seeing you Steve and Karen. xxx Julie, Mick, Stacey , Becky and Jodie.
Hope you both have a good holiday , you both deserve it . xx

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julienmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

blackpool frontage was dissapointing, although could see lots of improvements happening for the future.The Ken Webster show was fantastic, never stopped laughing all the way through. Would certainly come back to Blackpool just to see him. North end town seemed to have been renovated very nicely, with good bars and eating places. Enjoyed street sculpture. If you want 'crazy golf', as other seaside places - there isn't any, so maybe this could be something for the future and for the children, other than just arcades! Steven and Karen are very down to earth and friendly people,very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast kept us going all day and was beautifully cooked.The B & B has a lovely friendly atmosphere and good location.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
Thank sandrap61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

we always go to the same place because the service is great, friendly atmosphere and the crack. Its close to the amenities and the transport links and the bingo.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bingokings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

stayed 2 nights bank holiday weekend had brill time steve and karen are great make you feel at home room nice and clean food was lovely and plenty bar prices a bonus and parking aswell would recomend to anyone 2min to pleasure beach my son even swapped his hotel to this for his second night .

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

Steve and karen are very friendly and helpful people when we stayed there the food was amazing the bar prices were excellent the hotel was spotless and beautifully decorated the location was fantastic and we definetly recommend the hotel.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordannlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

Just back from a three night stay at the Marsden with our two grand daughters aged 9 and 13.

The hotel is lovely, spotlessly clean, and a comfy residents lounge. Breakfast - choice of cereals, toast, fresh orange juice and a cooked breakfast. We had two evening meals and they were great and very reasonably priced. Steve and Karen went out of their way to make us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. Location - minutes from the Pleasure Beach but far enough away from the buzz to let you sleep. Parking - included in the price and at the rear of the hotel. Rooms - very comfy but a little on the small side, but that's not a problem if just for sleeping in. The kids loved it and want to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsGScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0 mi away
The Holmeleigh Hotel
The Holmeleigh Hotel
#159 of 863 in Blackpool
222 reviews
0 mi away
Marine Villa Hotel
Marine Villa Hotel
#683 of 863 in Blackpool
104 reviews
0.8 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsden Hotel

Address: 15 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £37 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marsden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marsden Hotel has a relaxed and homely atmosphere, and we pride ourselves on our customer service.We are ideally situated adjacent to the Promenade, and within easy reach of the shops and a wide variety of entertainment, only a short journey from the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle, the world famous Blackpool Tower and all the area’s piers and theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marsden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing