We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely welcoming stay”
Review of The Wembley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Wembley
Ranked #552 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely welcoming stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed at the Wembley for the evening, very welcoming hosts Jackie and Martin, beautifully clean, great value for money, lovely complementary drink on arrival, definitely would stay there again & have no hesitation about recommending to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackie b, Guest Relations Manager at The Wembley, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
thank you so much for your honest review we loved having both of you stay . sorry about the hair dryer by the way . we do normally have a couple . hope to see you both again soon feel free to pop in anytime . you will see so many changes over next few months thank you once again hope to see you soon Jackie and martin :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    41
    13
    9
    33
See reviews for
68
55
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had the most fantastic 4 night stay at The Wembley! The room was clean and bright, dinky and cute! The hosts (yes we mean you Jackie and Shaz!) we're gorgeous and it felt like nothing was too much trouble. The full english breakfast and range of other options were all perfect for us and we loved that the host asked everyday if we needed anything in our room instead of barging in. The hotel itself is right in the middle of everything meaning we had a great time enjoying the beach, tower, pleasure beach and other sights. We can't stress enough how welcome we felt and how much better our stay was because of the fantastic hosts at The Wembley! See you guys next year!!! Xxxx

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cal_Mel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackie b, Guest Relations Manager at The Wembley, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
thank you for your recent review we are trying our best here at the Wembley and it seems to be doing the trick . we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon . you will see so many changes over the coming months as we are always updating and have great plans for the future . once again thank you from all the staff and myself and martin see you soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed with my partner and we had an amazing time staff were wonderful the owners were brilliant can t fault them at all and great fun to chat to the drink on arrival was greatly received the rooms were comfy and clean the food was nice good hangover cure lol on departure we had some great entertainment on the prom the scouse humor was classical. Hope to see you again in the very near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Degeneration1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackie b, Guest Relations Manager at The Wembley, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
thank you so much for your recent review . we do our best to make your stay feel like hiome from home . we do try to have a good laugh and make all our guests involved . laughing at the thought of my breaky being a good hang over cure .. glad you enjoyed it . do hope we will see you again soon and you will see further changes as time goes on with up dating thanks once again Jackie (scouse) lol and martin :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Not a very welcoming entrance ,stale smell,old fashioned decor.No reception ,checked in at the bar.The owner was scruffy,we know we didn't book a 5star hotel,but expected better.fFirst impressions count ,room small ,clean ,bathroom too small ,decor poor ,view good ,50p for more milk etc !!.Told to muster at 5to9 for breakfast thought we were back at school ! Breakfast not to bad but had been prepared well in advanced . Needs a refresh all over .Could not have a drink at the bar in the evening because we weren't allowed to use our bank card !!No we would not be back or recommend to anyone .We felt that we didn't fit in somehow.We are in this trade so know a thing or two of how it should be !

Room Tip: Don't go .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carole w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackie b, Guest Relations Manager at The Wembley, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Hello Carol so sorry to hear you did not fit in at the Wembley . as with previous reviews we have never had this problem before as stated on the main introduction we have only taken over on the 1st October 2013 and we are making efforts to update but without taking away the amazing feel and feed back we have had since opening . I am so shocked at the comments made as a direct opinion of my partner and really do think you need to adjust your way of insulting people .all your negative comments could have been addressed at time of booking and we would have gladly given you your money back as the last thing all of the wonderful staff and family need is a bad atmosphere in the hotel as it is our home as well . we do not claim to be any star let alone 5 star but have from other wonderful guests been given a wonderful rating both here and other sites . it is obvious to me that you wish to stay 5 star but without the added cost . we are glad you enjoyed your breakfast as we do get a lot of wonderful comments about the 5 cereals with offer plus preserves and un limited tea and coffee . plus a delicious cooked breakfast . so thank you .
yes we do charge for extra tea coffee ect if the plentiful complimentary tray is used within a couple hours of anyones stay . at a small cost as we are running a business not helping peoples camping trips :) as for small rooms we have 16 en suited rooms which we do not advertise as ballrooms but somewhere clean and safe to relax in Blackpool . as for card payment on a bar tab under 5.ooGBP my partner would refuse use of card .
so Carol you stated in your review you are in the trade ? if I had realised the hotel inspector was visiting you no what I would not have changed a thing as past reviews reflect the real Wembley hotel . so thank you once again and most grateful you would never stay again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

me and my disabled partner got there to be greeted with a nice shot in a glass of energy drink which was very nice :) perfect hosts made us all feel very welcome plus most guests were in the bar drinking together having a laugh i think mainly due to how welcoming the owners are.Yes i could possibly point out a few faults with the room but as i was told they didnt really use the room we stayed in its pointless, plus the overall experience from the awesome mangers and the laughs we had more than made up for these plus the hotel is still being upgraded but i would 100% go back and recommend to any one i know FANTASTIC.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guystonier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackie b, Guest Relations Manager at The Wembley, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hello everyone
thankyou all again for your wonderful words . we love having you all stay and the atmosphere is amazing when you all stay , we look forward to seeing you all very soon and thank you so much for all your honest and positive words .. ps hope breakfast was ok sunday hahaha and ask mum does she want a shot hahah see ya soon xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We came here in febuary this year for our wedding anniversary and had a brill time. The managment are realy welcoming and good fun. So we just went back with some family members for the weekend and again had a lovely time. We will defo be booking again. :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackie b, Guest Relations Manager at The Wembley, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
hello everyone am so glad you love it at the Wembley we love having you all and looking forward to plenty of good times in the future thank you for all your comments xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Needed a room on 3rd May, luckily they had a room at short notice, sea view, reasonable price on a bank holiday weekend too. Really hospitable and upbeat management, clean and tidy B&B which we will be visiting again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank thefoodies2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackie b, Guest Relations Manager at The Wembley, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you so much for all your lovely words we take reviews very serious it helps us to improve . So glad you enjoyed your experience here at the wembley . As people are aware we only really opened jan this year 2014 . And we thank all our customers for all there support and we strive to be even better as time goes on thank you so much and do hope to see you all again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Cowley Hotel
Cowley Hotel
#675 of 853 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lichfield Hotel
Lichfield Hotel
#152 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wallace Hotel
Wallace Hotel
#366 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lynwood Hotel
Lynwood Hotel
#301 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crooked Retreat
Crooked Retreat
#726 of 853 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blenheim Mount Hotel
Blenheim Mount Hotel
#242 of 853 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wembley

Property: The Wembley
Address: 275 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #552 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Wembley 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Wembley where a warm welcome awaits old and new customers. We look forward to meeting you . Hello to all the wembley has been taken over from the 1st oct 2013 by myself and Martin . We offer great affordable accommodation . The hotel sits central prom close to all amenities and tram stops lovely sea views . The wembley is a 15 bedroomed en suite hotel offering tea/coffee facilities flat screen free view showing tvs .Central heating . Large licensed bar consisting of bench seating and comfortable sofas . Looking across to the Irish Sea . We have a separate dinning area offering home cooked meals including traditional English breakfast . We strive to make you stay an enjoyable one and do our utmost to be the best at what we do . We cater for families couples and larger groups if needed . We offer a home from home atmosphere in a clean safe environment . Let us help show you all that Blackpool has to offer and make your stay one you will never forget . So take a look and we look forward to seeing you Jackie and Martin We now have a new modern dinning area. The hard work is paying off and thanks to all the support of customers old and new :) Unfortunately we do not have a private car park but parking is available on the sea front all year at a chargable rate 7.50 for 24 hours . You may alos park free on side street if space available. Many thanks :} ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing