We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well run family friendly hotel”
Review of The Wembley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Wembley
Ranked #492 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 July 2010

we have just returned from a break in blackpool where we stayed at the wembly, from the minute we walked in the door we were made to feel at home by matthew and donna, they couldnt have been more helpful, the hotel is in a great location for all the attractions, the rooms were small but clean and comfy with tea making facilities and tv for relaxing, the bar is well stocked for that drink when you return in for the evening, a cinema and wii kept the children entertained also internet access which my hubby enjoyed!! breakfast was good, with a choice of cereals, toast and full english. overall we were pleased with absolutely everything and would defenitely go back in the future, it also was our daughters birthday while we were there and matthew and donna catered for a surprise party for her which went down a treat, nothing was a bother to them, good luck for the rest of the season...

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazza013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donna1981xx, Owner at The Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2010

Thank you Karen, we are glad you all had a good time and we hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks Donna, Matt & boys. :o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2010

Would defo recommend this hotel! We felt at home straight away matt and donna are lovely and so are their kids. The hotels in a great location close to everything and the seaview from our room was really nice. They go out there road to help u and make your stay as enjoyable as can be. Will defo b returning (and donna u will be comin out with us)!!! Thanks for the great memories and your wonderful hospitality. Elaine and Cydney rm 10! x

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliebabyLarkhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewembleyhotel, Owner at The Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2010

Thank you, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. welcome back anytime. :o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Had a excelent stay in the wembley.
had a real double bed not two singles pushed together and the view was amazing.
Matt and Donna were only too happy to help with any problems we had.
the parking at the hotel is very limited so matt told me were i could park for free until a space at the hotel was available.
the breakfast was a good size and the place was very clean.
i would recomend this hotel for all who wish to spend their time on the golden mile in a nice clean family run B & B

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalebailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewembleyhotel, Owner at The Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2010

Thank you very much for your comments. We afre glad tat you enjoyed your stay and you are welcome back anytime. :o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

My daughter and I recently stayed at the hotel during the school holidays. We found Donna and Matt to be great hosts and we were made to feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and the hotel has a lovely family friendly atmosphere. Once you step foot inside the hotel you notice the attractive decor, all tastefully done, and certainly the overall appearance and cleanliness of the hotel which we found to be of a high standard.

We had a lovely sea view room and it was very clean and comfortable with an ensuite. The decor and cleanliness of the room certainly matched the overall impression of the hotel.

Breakfast was good and we were made to feel comfortable and not rushed. Good choice of cereals, jams, marmalades etc. Matt cooks the traditional english breakfast and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

The hotel is situated between the Pleasure Beach and the Blackpool Tower and we found both within easy walking distance. The beach is just across the road.

We would certainly recommend this hotel. With Donna and Matt as your hosts nothing is too much trouble and they will certainly do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable and when you leave the hotel you think that was lovely and we would certainly stay there again :-)))

Thanks Donna and Matt - maybe see you in Austrailia one day ???
Hope your hotel goes from strength to strength you deserve it!

REGARDS LINDA AND GABY

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_Galea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewembleyhotel, Owner at The Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2010

Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, if your in England again we hope that you will pop back and see us. Donna & Matt :o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

matthew and donna were excellent hosts who made us feel very welcome and anything we needed all we had to do was ask, everything about the hotel was excellent for both couples and families, we have stayed with donna and matthew a couple of times and plan to go back very soon hopefully with some of my family

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marionelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

as soon as we arrived we were greeted with a warm welcome and was made to feel at home by Donna and Matthew!! We took our 4 month old daughter and she was comfortable and well facilitated for! we would like to say thank you so much for a great stay and we will see you again in summer :-)
Brian, Steph and Leah!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephandbrian10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2010

Me and partner have stayed here twice in the last two months and i can not fault the place, okay to some guests the rooms and bathrooms maybe a bit small, but i don't go away to spend all my day in a room.

From the day we arrived to the day we left we was looked after by the hosts Donne & Matthew, who have only been in the hotel since May 2009, and are still in the process of modernising it.

You are served a nice english breakfast in the morning with a choice of cereals and toast. The hotel does not do evening meals but they is a cafe round the corner and bars and restruants near by. If you like to stay in the hotel on an evening there is a bar(would'nt mind john smiths on draft!) and a big plasma tv. There is also a big screen tv. If you like to have a drink and watch the world go by then this is the place, there is some plush leather seating in the front room, with big windows looking out onto the prom. Or you can have a go on the wii!!
Tea and coffee is served throughout the day.

We return in August for the airshow, and would like to wish the hosts good luck in there new buisness venture.

Mark Rushforth

http://www.facebook.com/editpicture.php#!/pages/Blackpool/THE-WEMBLEY-HOTEL-Blackpool/51808119655?ref=mf

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank britmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewembleyhotel, Owners at The Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2010

Thank you so much for your Commen ts, we are glad that you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again in August. Donna & Matt :o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Lichfield Hotel
Lichfield Hotel
#228 of 864 in Blackpool
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wallace Hotel
Wallace Hotel
#437 of 864 in Blackpool
264 reviews
0 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#150 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wembley

Address: 275 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #492 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £43 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Wembley 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Wembley where a warm welcome awaits old and new customers. We look forward to meeting you . Hello to all the wembley has been taken over from the 1st oct 2013 by myself and Martin . We offer great affordable accommodation . The hotel sits central prom close to all amenities and tram stops lovely sea views . The wembley is a 15 bedroomed en suite hotel offering tea/coffee facilities flat screen free view showing tvs .Central heating . Large licensed bar consisting of bench seating and comfortable sofas . Looking across to the Irish Sea . We have a separate dinning area offering home cooked meals including traditional English breakfast . We strive to make you stay an enjoyable one and do our utmost to be the best at what we do . We cater for families couples and larger groups if needed . We offer a home from home atmosphere in a clean safe environment . Let us help show you all that Blackpool has to offer and make your stay one you will never forget . So take a look and we look forward to seeing you Jackie and Martin We now have a new modern dinning area. The hard work is paying off and thanks to all the support of customers old and new :) Unfortunately we do not have a private car park but parking is available on the sea front all year at a chargable rate 7.50 for 24 hours . You may alos park free on side street if space available. Many thanks :} ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing