We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i would recommened this the wembley 2 any1”
Review of The Wembley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Wembley
Ranked #527 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 October 2010

we went to the wemberly withe family we found this hotel on internet we were made very welcome by the owners breakfast and rooms were fantastic they were very friendly i wud recommend this hotel u wont get a nicer friendly people any were

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenie1585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donna1981xx, Owner at The Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2010

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, it was a pleasure having you and you are welcome back anytime. Many Thanks Donna & Matt. :o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for The Wembley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2010

A friendly and welcoming atmosphere all thorough our stay made our short break in Blackpool even more enjoyable. Matt and Donna are the ideal hosts, Nothing was to much trouble and they both work extremely hard at making sure guests have everything they need to make their stay enjoyable.
I wouldnt hesitate to recommend the Wembley Hotel to anyone visiting Blackpool , A really good location alongside more than enough Breakfast to keep you going and add to that a really friendly couple ...what more could you ask?

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanhogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donna1981xx, Owner at The Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2010

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, it was a pleasure having you both and we hope to see you again in the future. Many Thanks Donna & Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Matt and Donna the owners are 2 of the nicest people we've met and nothing is too much trouble!! Rooms ideal for families and great location!! Breakfast spot on!!! Will def go back!! Thanks for a great weekend guys!!! Anne-marie and family xxx

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armeestoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donna1981xx, Owner at The Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2010

Thank you for your lovely comments, it was a pleasure having you all and you are welcome back anytime. :o) Many Thanks Donna & Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We had a fantastic 2 night stay at The Wembley Hotel. We had a sea view room with a lovely comfy bed, the room was very clean and tidy, towels and tea and coffee making facilities were provided and also a TV, not that we ever had time to watch it!! The hotel is in a great location central to Blackpool’s many bars, restaurants and attractions.

The owners Donna & Matt, were very welcoming and friendly, and did an amazing job even though they have only been in the hotel business for 18 months.

Every morning we had a choice of cereals and toast followed by Matt’s gorgeous home cooked breakfast!!

We went to Blackpool to watch the World Firework Championships, so our evenings were spent sitting outside on the front decking, having a drink and watching the world go by, and Donna & Matt joined us and their other guests outside every evening. They didn’t even let the rain spoil our fun as Matt put up huge umbrellas covering the 2 picnic tables.

For those preferring to stay warm indoors, the Hotel has a large front lounge with great views of the sea where you can just sit and relax with a drink or watch TV.

We’ll certainly be booking again for next year, this time we’re going to take our Grandson with us.

Thanks Donna & Matt for making our stay so brilliant, we’ll see you next year for the fireworks, and maybe even the air show. Keep up the good work guys, wishing you both every success for the future!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank val21jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donna1981xx, Owner at The Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2010

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, it was a pleasure having you. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Many Thanks Donna & Matthew :o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

As a couple and now a family we've stayed in a few hotels & B&B's in Blackpool and this is the best. Why? Check out the honest website, which we did and booked on the strength of. This was Connor & Maddie's first time to Blackpool and in a hotel so we were seeking the right choice for them - we did n't let them down! If you do book you'll be overwhelmed by the service, helpfulness and, although not 5*****, you'll get more than you had expected - we did! Matt and Donna are down to earth and refreshingly honest with a responsible attitude to running a family focused hotel. We expected a down to earth, clean, normal hotel and came away feeling we had seen and recieved much more. Thanks both, we had a great time!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeLisaConnorMaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donna1981xx, Owner at The Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2010

Thank you so much, we are glad that you and the kids enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks Donna & Matt :o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We found matt & Donna to be lovely people breakfast with a little bit of help from matts mum!! Was fab!! We were there when the golden anniversary family we celebrating there party!! It was a lovely atmosphere! The rooms was good!! The only down side was lack parking!! For a cheap getaway weekend (that what we were after!) I would recommend this b&b

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachandDave111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donna1981xx, Owner at The Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2010

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks Donna & Matt. :o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

i am pleased to say that this hotel is one of the cleanest, friendliest and unshabbiest hotels in blackpool. having stayed at others this was the best. The owners were friendly and always smiling. Me and my partner will be booking up for this year but this time with our newborn son! Great atmosphere and great breakfasts, comfy beds and very reasonable pricing. I would recommend this hotel to every one thanks for a brilliant stay and see you in march

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sexy_sue4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donna1981xx, Owner at The Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2010

Thank you for your lovely comments it was realy nice having you, we look forward to your return and meeting your new addition. Many Thanks Donna & Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#54 of 73 in Blackpool
181 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lark Inn
The Lark Inn
#180 of 859 in Blackpool
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lichfield Hotel
Lichfield Hotel
#245 of 859 in Blackpool
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#51 of 859 in Blackpool
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cowley Hotel
Cowley Hotel
#690 of 859 in Blackpool
58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lynwood Hotel
Lynwood Hotel
#295 of 859 in Blackpool
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wembley

Address: 275 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #527 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £45 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Wembley 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Wembley where a warm welcome awaits old and new customers. We look forward to meeting you . Hello to all the wembley has been taken over from the 1st oct 2013 by myself and Martin . We offer great affordable accommodation . The hotel sits central prom close to all amenities and tram stops lovely sea views . The wembley is a 15 bedroomed en suite hotel offering tea/coffee facilities flat screen free view showing tvs .Central heating . Large licensed bar consisting of bench seating and comfortable sofas . Looking across to the Irish Sea . We have a separate dinning area offering home cooked meals including traditional English breakfast . We strive to make you stay an enjoyable one and do our utmost to be the best at what we do . We cater for families couples and larger groups if needed . We offer a home from home atmosphere in a clean safe environment . Let us help show you all that Blackpool has to offer and make your stay one you will never forget . So take a look and we look forward to seeing you Jackie and Martin We now have a new modern dinning area. The hard work is paying off and thanks to all the support of customers old and new :) Unfortunately we do not have a private car park but parking is available on the sea front all year at a chargable rate 7.50 for 24 hours . You may alos park free on side street if space available. Many thanks :} ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing