We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, friendly guesthouse.”
Review of Cliff Head Hotel

Cliff Head Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cliff Head Hotel
Ranked #645 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic, friendly guesthouse.”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I've just returned from a lovely stay at this fantastic, friendly guesthouse. We had a quiet, spacious room overlooking Blackpool seafront, it was a perfect spot to take in the Illuminations. The room was very clean, the bed was big and comfy, and the bathroom was perfect. We were made very welcome and enjoyed a tasty breakfast. There is plenty of parking for guests and the tram stop is yards away. Overall it was a great stay, in a perfect location and we will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Room 1 overlooks the seafront, it has lovely views and is really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

A nice airy room, good level of amenities in the room, the extraction in the wc is noisy tho. The bed was huge and comfy. The whole place was very clean. Nice sea view too. Tram and bus rite outside the door. Off road car park. Good hearty break fast and family atmosphere.. nice relaxing stay, I don't feel ripped off at £30 each.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonji123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
688 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This Family run hotel is in an ideal location with great views of the Irish Sea and it would be the best location in the Blackpool area if you were visiting the Illuminations. Access to Blackpool, Fleetwood or Cleveleys is simple as the Tram Stop is just across the road.

We spent 2 nights in the hotel this month with our young grandchildren (4 and 5 years). The welcome by Linda the owner was fabulous, and we were immediately made to feel at home.
The hotel is absolutely spotless and I would defy any of those people who appear on "Four in a Bed" to find a speck of dust anywhere !!! All rooms are En Suite and the Family Room we occupied was very spacious and had Tea and Coffee making facilities, a Hair Dryer, Television with DVD Player and even and Iron and Ironing Board - You want for nothing.

Linda and her Family are so friendly and you almost feel as if you are one of the family.

The Breakfasts are excellent and freshly cooked using locally sourced foods.

I have stayed in a number of hotels in Blackpool in the past and unfortunately the standard has been very low. The Cliff Head really raises the bar and yet is very reasonably priced.

No matter how highly I praise the hotel and the owners, I do not think my words completely portray how excellent the Cliff Head really is. We will not hesitate to return here and would recommend it in the highest possible terms. If any one would have any doubts about staying here, please contact me and I am sure I would dispel any fears or uncertainties. This is a First Class Hotel and the only thing wrong with it was.... we had to leave to come home !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I visited The Cliff Head Hotel with a friend for the weekend. When I arrived home, I felt that I had to write this review to let others know about my positive experience at this warm, welcoming, homely hotel.
We were going to meet up with an old friend to celebrate a big achievement in his life. For me, it was very important that I went. We had travelled from Hampshire, on an incredibly hot day, including petrol/drink stops, a lunch stop and general Friday traffic, all in all, the journey took us around seven hours.
Reaching The Cliff Head Hotel at the end of that long, hot drive was a very nice, welcoming relief. Staff were really friendly and more than happy to help. The room that we had was very acceptable indeed. I was lucky enough to have the double bed. Walking back to the hotel when we were extremely exhausted and quite chilly, was a pleasure as there was that bed at the end. This is the main reason why I wanted to write this review. The bed was amazing! It was devilishly soft and comfortable. I slept very well and didn't want to get out of it! I actually considered taking it home, which I know is ridiculous but that was just how good it was!
If I visit Blackpool again, I shall definitely book the Cliff Head Hotel and get back into that bed!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Brincliffe Hotel
Brincliffe Hotel
#164 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bona Vista Hotel
Bona Vista Hotel
#152 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hesketh Hotel
Hesketh Hotel
#784 of 853 in Blackpool
2.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Athenry Guest House
Athenry Guest House
#240 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burbage Holiday Lodge
Burbage Holiday Lodge
#12 of 125 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.7 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#399 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliff Head Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff Head Hotel

Property: Cliff Head Hotel
Address: 174 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #645 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliff Head Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing