We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Summerville Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
5
4
10
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
4
10
5
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Just back from this B & B. Actually left one day early as could not tolerate the room any longer. Room (No2) measured about 12' x 9' and managed to hold - sink, double(?) bed, single wardrobe unit and 1 chair. We had to move to pass each other in order to get into wardrobe facilities or make a cup of tea! Decor (!) seems to have been stuck in the 70's as does all the carpeting. Looked like a couple who were playing at being landlords! Breakfast OK, but not the most memorable visit I have ever had. Served our purpose for convenience, but not a lot else!

Room Tip: Don't think there is one!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sal260649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

the hotel is very old fashion and needs a update, people want new, cheak out was at 10am breakfust is the only nice thing staff are lovley but the cleaning is bad around the shower head needed cleaning.

Room Tip: close to pleasure beach if your going there, best to eat out if you decide to stay there as its a lot of money
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed at a time when it rained constantly so most of our nights were spent hold up in the room. We were in the attic room which was big, two rooms with washing facilities, however the ceiling slants dramatically so if you are tall you will struggle. However it was cozy and the view of the tower was dramatic.

We found both the owners really helpful, I can see they may come accross as eccentric, but they gave us advice on buses, places to go and free passes. Breakfast was more than adequate for the price and the place was clean, they even let us order in Chinese on a coupke of nights and lent us plates and forks for our room.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ciriii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Summerville bed and breakfast stayed at this guest house for 1 night very friendly gentleman did not see much of his wife. The gentleman would help you with anything down to directions, where to park and cafe's etc. Only bad comment was it would be nice to be able to have a choice of either scrambled egg, fried or poached egg and also a jug of fresh juice and not a thimble. Also the cereals would be better if they were a better make. Mattress was not very comfortable as well.Overall very friendly bed and breakfast

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank addinall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We arrived on the 20th for a week stay and from the moment we arrived we knew it was going to be a good week.

The owners David and Avril could not have been more helpful, they recommended bars, cafe´s restaurants etc supplied a map and marked off where everything was and also gave us a discount card for some of the clubs and disco´s.

Our friend rang to ask if they had a spare single for one night so we could all go out on the town and Avril was so nice she only had a twin available but only charged the single rate, how nice is that .

The breakfasts were spot on, cereal of your choice, followed by traditional fry up with toast and jam, mamalades etc.....orange juice and huge pot of tea or coffee...

Loved it and will be retuning next year......can´t wait

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steve383838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews