We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at Rio Rita” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rio Rita Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rio Rita Hotel
Ranked #474 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great stay at Rio Rita”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Blackpool for a couple of nights at the Rio Rita hotel! Was welcomed by the couple who own it and their little dog Pip! So cute!! Hotel was less than a 2 minute walk to the pleasure beach where we spent all day Thursday! Breakfast was lovely! Room was nice and clean! Hotel in perfect place for pleasure beach and south pier! There is parking round the back but luckily we got a space right outside the hotel and just left our car there the whole time! Would definitely stay at Rio Rita hotel again! Really friendly couple and nice hotel in a great spot! :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimdgd10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    11
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We decided to have a trip to Blackpool,after searching for a B&B we decided on Rio Ritas,and we are glad we did,lovely owners nothing is to much trouble for them,breakfast was very nice,comfortable beds,nice shower room,also a very clean place.Every thing is on the door step so to speak,but like any sea-side place you need plenty of cash,but well worth it.If we come this way again we will stop at Rio Ritas.

Room Tip: no 4/ back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jean rose p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed for two nights and had a great time. Rooms are really clean and breakfast was excellent.

John and Janice are lovely people who make you feel very welcome, but this is surpassed by Pip the dog who we were thinking of dognapping when we left!!

Lovely place to stay and enjoyed chilling at the bar before bed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed for two nights with our two children from 1st November to 3rd November 2013. The room was clean and everything we needed to cater our stay. John and Janice were very nice and even enjoyed a chilled drink in the bar on the Saturday night. The breakfast was brilliant filling you up till dinner time :).. Pip the dog was also a star with children thanks for a lovely stay we will definetely stay with you again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikki_pip1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have been stopping with John and Janice for many years, they have become friends to us and our relations who live in the next road . They go out of their way to accommodate everyone with any special requests that are made. Would highly recommend them for an excellent B&B. the Rooms are clean and tidy and the breakfast is all freshly cooked and plenty of tea and toast and cereals available. Look forward to seeing John and Janice next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

we had a great time john and janice were lovey and helpful.the room was very clean and we was made welcome.pip the dog was great.we made friends with a family who left the same day as us and it be good to see them again. cant wait to go back to see john and janice next year.from sarah and brian

Room Tip: any room are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

This location was perfect. Close enough, but not in the middle, so quiet also. Owners were very pleasant and welcomed us. Breakfast was very nice and plenty of it, all freshly cooked. Rooms were basic, but clean. At the end of the day you get what you pay for and this was Good Value For Money so would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkMacD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#213 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#341 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#463 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio Rita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio Rita Hotel

Property: Rio Rita Hotel
Address: South Shore 49 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #474 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rio Rita Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Rio Rita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing