We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely mid week break”
Review of Sheron House

Sheron House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheron House
Ranked #210 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 October 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a few days at the Sheron House, and it was lovely and quiet to stay there or a 15 minute walk into the centre of town. Christine made our stay very welcoming with a friendly atmosphere, it was lovely and clean and we enjoyed our breakfast each morning. I would recomend anyone to stay here who likes a little distance from the hustle and bustle of town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidspurs51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. Clean and nice. Good breakfast with various choices! We felt very welcome and good quality for the price. As we were a family we had a nice large room. We will come again next time in BP!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

this was our first experience of a traditional bed and breakfast,and we cant wait to go back again next year,we arrived a bit earlier than expected and Chris the owner was very welcoming,and after a quick chat and a lovel cup of tea,our room was ready.for what we paid our room was lovely and clean,the beds were comftable.there is tea and coffee making facilities and a hairdryer to hand.Breakfast was full english or what ever else you fancied really,nothing was too much trouble.My son Jakob loved every minete of his stay,he was very impresssed with the scrambled eggs!! the location of this BnB is perfect if you dont want any noise,so peacfull and central to all of Blackpool,we had a great nights sleep anyway.so glad we didnt choose to stay in a hotel now.thank-you to chris and her helper for making our stay a pleasurable one. :)

Room Tip: booking a BnB that is the north side of Blackpool is a lot quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Our first visit to Sheron house and on arrival Christine made us very welcome with a nice cup of tea and a chat.Told us where to find good eating places and if we found one she didn't know it was noted down for future customers.Room was always very clean and breakfast was very tasty.Stayed 3 nights and enjoyed it.This place is about 12 minute walk from the town so no noise at all.We would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We have stayed at this hotel before about 2 years ago and Christine remembered us all which was so nice, she is always welcoming and friendly, the rooms are so clean and comfortable we will be going again next month, it is just like going home from home. We will never stay anywhere other than this hotel whenever we come to blackpool :) thank Christine from Corinne, lee ste and lindsey

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corinne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights at the Sheron House , we got a lovely welcome from Christine, she made us feel very welcome to her home. We enjoyed a coffee with her while she informed us of places to visit, bus and tram times, eating places, what's on etc.
The place is spotlessly clean with really comfortable beds, tea and coffee facilities in rooms( which is a godsend for the T loving hubby).
Breakfast was served on time as we arranged, very warm and was spot-on.
I would highly recommend the Sheron House as the ideal place to stay for your visit to Blackpool, ideally situated on the North Pier with a lovely 10 minute walk into town. Well done Christine.......hope to see you again soon....and WILL recommend you to family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We stayed one night at sheron house, Christine made us feel extremely welcome, The room was very cosy with tea and coffee facilities, everything was spotlessly clean. Well decorated and furnished. Christine asked us what time we would like our breakfast, tables were all set and ready for time specified. Breakfast was lovely and plenty available, with cereal to start with, toast and jam, then a full English breakfast along with orange juice and tea or coffee. We would highly recommend staying at Sheron House and will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suehelm1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,228 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arendale Hotel
Arendale Hotel
#275 of 863 in Blackpool
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Mackintosh
The Mackintosh
#589 of 863 in Blackpool
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ellan Vannin Hotel
Ellan Vannin Hotel
#203 of 863 in Blackpool
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Merginn
The Merginn
#369 of 863 in Blackpool
141 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Golden Sands Guest House
The Golden Sands Guest House
#178 of 863 in Blackpool
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheron House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheron House

Address: 21 Gynn Avenue, Blackpool FY1 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £45 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheron House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheron House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing