We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place ”
Review of Birch Villa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Birch Villa Hotel
Ranked #137 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place ”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic place to stay, nice clean place, lovely clean room, brilliant owners really helpful and friendly nothing was to much. The breakfast was first class just enough and made fresh can't say enough 100% would stay here again made a good weekend fantastic thanks very much

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Johnboytt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
66
68
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level 6 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were recommended this hotel by friends of ours and were not disappointed. The whole hotel is spotless, breakfast is freshly cooked to order and we can honestly say it's the best we have ever had at any hotel anywhere. Tea and coffee, fruit juices and cereals are readily available as well as your full cooked to your liking hot breakfast. The rooms are spotless, beds are comfortable and the room has tea and coffee making facilities as well as mint chocolates biscuits. The stars of this show are most certainly the owners Paul and Karen, they have obviously worked so hard to achieve and maintain this level of perfection so all credit to them.
The hotel is ideally located to visit the many sights of Blackpool but if the weather's unkind the onsite bar is cosy and comfortable to chill in with a few very reasonably priced drinks and good company.
We will most definitely be returning as soon as we can, thank you for a lovely stay Paul and Karen it was lovely to meet you, have a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woolly059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

just come back today after two nights for our family of three and a family of four. We all had a lovely time and Karen made us and the kids very welcome, breakie really good and not "value" food. Our room was small but all you need for a break. nice bar in the evening to come back too and drinks not a rip off Karen cappuccino was appreciated by my wife. All in all very good and a central location...there is a small pay car park nearby if u drive there too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed at Birch villa over halloween and we were made very welcome by Karen and Paul. Karen was very good with our two young children and made us feel at home. The hotel is absolutely spotless and is really like a home from home. The hotel is in a perfect location and is right in between Blackpool Tower and the pleasure beach. The breakfast was one of the best breakfasts I have ever had even better than the Liverpool Hilton. The tram stop is at the bottom of the road and a family day ticket can be bought for £9 which is great value especially if the weather is bad. Thank you for making our short break so enjoyable. The bar is very relaxed and very comfy.

Room Tip: Rooms are a bit on the small side but are ideal as your not in them much just to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick19872013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I went to Blackpool for an army reunion with my husband we choice this place as it was near to the venue of the party. We were made very welcome by Karen a very caring person and nothing was to much trouble for her. The room we had was a double it had plenty of room very clean and Fresh looking. The towels were nice and soft good quality toiletries if you needed them. Tea and coffee also biscuits we also had a tv and wifi in the room. The bed was lovely and we had a very good night sleep. The bar area is lovely and has a really nice atmosphere and the drink prices are very good.The full English breakfast was excellent cooked fresh and plenty of it. you could have more toast tea and coffee if you wanted it. If we come to Blackpool again we will book again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smokey011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Karen, Paul and Lou thank you for making myself, my husband and two children very welcome at Birch Villa. There are various sizes of rooms to cater for all visitors. The family room I saw was decorated to an exceptionally high standard and spotless clean as is every part of Birch Villa. Lovely sitting in the bar at night drinking and laughing. I must mention that the location of Birch Villa is wonderful and steps away from everything that is going on in Blackpool both day and night, however so very quiet. Once again thank you and Karen enjoy Florida

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hartleypets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buckley flintshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Thanks to karen&paul we've had the best weekend for ages made u very welcome like one of the family ,rooms very good and clean well stocked bar and breakfast is 10/10 even then waiter is good at his job we've booked already for next year u got to give it a try Karen &paul thank you very much rob&jacqui

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#99 of 859 in Blackpool
245 reviews
0.0 mi away
RockDene Hotel
RockDene Hotel
#86 of 859 in Blackpool
284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 859 in Blackpool
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#196 of 859 in Blackpool
95 reviews
0.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#72 of 859 in Blackpool
280 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
The Edelweiss
#435 of 859 in Blackpool
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birch Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birch Villa Hotel

Property: Birch Villa Hotel
Address: 32 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Birch Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and LateRooms so you can book your Birch Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing