We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”
Review of Birch Villa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Birch Villa Hotel
Ranked #123 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I recently stayed at birch villa with my girlfriend and one year old son ( 1 years old ), and you certainly get value for money. Karen and Paul are great hosts, the room was clean and spacious and the breakfast was 5*. Will definitely be going back and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liammcd1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
66
67
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We recently stayed at birch villa for a night and was a little scary when we first arrived but I must admit that the owners made us feel very welcome and relaxed and was always willing to help you you defo get more for ya money at this hotel and I can't wait to go back even my girls loved it here well done to the owners your doing really good

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sexcishaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just got back from a weekend staying at the Birch Villa and I must say that it's the nicest place we have ever stayed in in Blackpool. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners Karen and Paul, the room was spotless, the bed very comfy and the breakfast was absolutely fab. If you're looking for somewhere to stay in Blackpool, look no further you won't be disappointed, we'll certainly be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briarlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic place to stay, nice clean place, lovely clean room, brilliant owners really helpful and friendly nothing was to much. The breakfast was first class just enough and made fresh can't say enough 100% would stay here again made a good weekend fantastic thanks very much

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Johnboytt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were recommended this hotel by friends of ours and were not disappointed. The whole hotel is spotless, breakfast is freshly cooked to order and we can honestly say it's the best we have ever had at any hotel anywhere. Tea and coffee, fruit juices and cereals are readily available as well as your full cooked to your liking hot breakfast. The rooms are spotless, beds are comfortable and the room has tea and coffee making facilities as well as mint chocolates biscuits. The stars of this show are most certainly the owners Paul and Karen, they have obviously worked so hard to achieve and maintain this level of perfection so all credit to them.
The hotel is ideally located to visit the many sights of Blackpool but if the weather's unkind the onsite bar is cosy and comfortable to chill in with a few very reasonably priced drinks and good company.
We will most definitely be returning as soon as we can, thank you for a lovely stay Paul and Karen it was lovely to meet you, have a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woolly059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

just come back today after two nights for our family of three and a family of four. We all had a lovely time and Karen made us and the kids very welcome, breakie really good and not "value" food. Our room was small but all you need for a break. nice bar in the evening to come back too and drinks not a rip off Karen cappuccino was appreciated by my wife. All in all very good and a central location...there is a small pay car park nearby if u drive there too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed at Birch villa over halloween and we were made very welcome by Karen and Paul. Karen was very good with our two young children and made us feel at home. The hotel is absolutely spotless and is really like a home from home. The hotel is in a perfect location and is right in between Blackpool Tower and the pleasure beach. The breakfast was one of the best breakfasts I have ever had even better than the Liverpool Hilton. The tram stop is at the bottom of the road and a family day ticket can be bought for £9 which is great value especially if the weather is bad. Thank you for making our short break so enjoyable. The bar is very relaxed and very comfy.

Room Tip: Rooms are a bit on the small side but are ideal as your not in them much just to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick19872013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.5 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,000 reviews
0.0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#90 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tudor House
Tudor House
#358 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lyndawn
The Lyndawn
#249 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#9 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birch Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birch Villa Hotel

Property: Birch Villa Hotel
Address: 32 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Birch Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms and Priceline so you can book your Birch Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing