We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”
Review of RockDene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
RockDene Hotel
Ranked #88 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have just come back from yet another fantastic 2 week stay at the rockdene. Thank you Andy and Bernie for being such great hosts. This hotel is so relaxing and hospitable that it feels like home from home. Anyone thinking of visiting blackpool need look no further than the rockdene. See you again next year xx

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie66ObanArgyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for RockDene Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

Once again we stayed at the Rockdene Hotel (our 7th year)...Each year the hotel goes from strength to strength & each year see's improvements being made keeping, the hotel fresh & up to date.
As usual from the time we arrived to the time we left, the experience was nothing short of wonderful, all those little personal touches that you don't get at the bigger hotels, from helping to carry cases, welcoming tea or coffee when you arrive also Andy & Bernie (the owners) have such a wonderful knowledge of Blackpool & are always giving advice on where to eat, attractions to go to, also they can offer discounts for all the major attractions (Tower, Sealife, Tussauds) to name a few

The rooms are very comfortable with lovely & comfy beds, towels, hairdryers, toiletries etc. & above all else the hotel is spotlessly clean.

Breakfasts see plenty of choice, with cereals, juices, toast, tea/coffee, the full english breakfast is lovely & freshly cooked.

It is the owners Andy & Bernie that make this hotel, we have been staying with them since they took over the hotel 7 years ago & the hotel is unrecognisable from what it was & have made the hotel the success that it is today

If you are looking for a hotel that is spotlessly clean, has great food, great hosts that give you the personal touch & make you feel welcome & valued then this is the hotel for you.

Thanks Andy & Bernie for yet another wonderful time

Ann & John

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed in Rock Dene Hotel for two nights with my mum and 5yr old daughter from the minute we arrived we felt very welcome,Owners Andy and Bernie couldn't do anymore to help us advised us on places to eat out,offered us discounted tickets for attractions which we had already purchased on line and informed us best way to get about.Rooms where nice and clean,breakfast was lovely had good choice and endless cups of tea or coffee,Would definitely return to this hotel next time we come down to Blackpool without a doubt.x

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1st weekend in Oct. Andy and Bernie were super hosts, make you feel really welcome and relaxed. They are also full of really good info and deals around Blackpool! They were also so accommodating to our baby daughter, nothing was too much trouble cot bed all made up on our arrival, breakfast table all set every morning with high chair even a box of toys to keep her entertained, and pram parked in hallway during our stay- so family friendly unlike some other hotels!! Breakfast was lovely plenty of choice and food piping hot and not a bit of grease in sight! Room was spotless and cosy! Brilliant location too. We will defo be visiting again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PicklemonsterG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We recently spent a weekend at the RockDene Hotel in October 2013, The owners Bernie and Andy were very friendly, chatty and welcoming offering you a hot drink when you first arrive. They were very accommodating when it came to doing my breakfast due to the fact I am on a very strict diet, nothing was to much trouble. Our room was very clean and comfortable the shower hot . The location of the Hotel was perfect for all the attraction and 2 mins walk from the beach. We have enjoyed it so much we are going to go back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Had a two night stay here at the Rock Dene and it was great, the owners really make you feel welcome and are happy to chat away.

Location wise is very close to both the centre and the pleasure beach!

Recommended

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RubyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We've recently stayed at the Rockdene hotel Monday to Friday with my family, we've had an amazing time and the kids thought it was great. Andy and Bernie we're fantastic hosts nothing was to much to ask. It was like home from home. The rooms we're fantastic and the breakfast you couldn't have asked for more. We enjoyed it that much we are going back next year and taking friends with us. We would all highly highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone. See you both next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Belvere Hotel
#748 of 859 in Blackpool
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#80 of 859 in Blackpool
249 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#58 of 859 in Blackpool
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Birch Villa Hotel
Birch Villa Hotel
#134 of 859 in Blackpool
193 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#12 of 859 in Blackpool
285 reviews
1.5 mi away
New Bond Hotel
New Bond Hotel
#55 of 859 in Blackpool
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RockDene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RockDene Hotel

Address: 50 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £39 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RockDene Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rockdene is ideally placed between the central and south piers just off the promenade so you have easy access to the trams, and all of what Blackpool has to offer, including Blackpool Pleasure Beach, Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens, Blackpool Football Ground, Blackpool International Airport and The Promenade. (Sorry no Stag/Hen Groups.) (Please note that all our rooms are NON SMOKING. However we do have a seated area outside the front of the hotel where smoking is permitted.) Customer care and complete satisfaction are our priority; this combined with very clean and comfortable surroundings guarantees to ensure that you will receive a warm welcome and have a very pleasant stay at The Rockdene. Spacious luxury en-suites all with showers. We have double, twin, family and single rooms. Licensed bar with a large selection of quality wines, beers, spirits & soft drinks, and a large range of bar snacks, games for the children. Open all year round, full central heating, all rooms are en-suites, double glazing throughout, Tea/Coffee facilities in all our rooms, Iron/Ironing board, hairdryers, towels supplied, complimentary shampoo, soap, wipes, shaver points, late keys, remote control 17 inch LCD/HD Freeview TVs in all our rooms, 24 hour CCTV, full L2 fire certificate, parking nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your RockDene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing