We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegas of the north”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Number One South Beach
Ranked #48 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshire
1 review
“Vegas of the north”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We were due to go to vegas but due to a medical emergency we were not allowed to fly. We decided to have a visit to Blackpool instead but didnt want to stay in a crumby b@b . i found number 1 south beach on line and booked for 3 nights. I did not know somewhere like this existed in Blackpool we could not fault it, it was 5 star at its best. rooms were beaut with complimentart water tea coffee making facilities and even some yummy biscuits. The breakfast was amazing dining room and bar area first class. The 2 co owners and staff (sorry terrible with names but never forget a face) were so friendly and helpful what a wonderful weekend we had. In fact it was that good we have booked again this next weekend to take our two grandsons to see the lights. We will definately be visiting Blackpool more now we have found this ' Place of luxury'

Room Tip: All rooms are themed and all as nice as each other beds are sooo cumfy and because its uo top end ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thaisol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    37
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
43
158
11
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stone
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The reviews do accurately reflect the qualities of this hotel. I would emphasise the delicious and plentiful freshly cooked breakfasts which are pre-booked ensuring that they are fresh. The bathroom and shower are about the best we have used and we have stayed in many 5 star hotels throughout the world..

Room Tip: .Pay a good price - you get what you pay for in this life!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner booked a 2 night stay at The Number One. The name of the hotel is highly appropriate. From the moment you step inside and feel the deep deep pile of the carpet under your feet you know you are in for a treat at this luxurious hotel. The decor is impecable in the public areas as are the bedrooms. We had a room on the top floor accessed by lift, which had a wonderful seaview. The bedroom was really hi tec with lighting controlled remotely. There was a huge TV on the wall aswell as wifi. The bathroom was luxurious with a jacuzzi, tv and a very modern shower cubicle. The queen size bed was so comfortable with lots of pillows. Breakfast choice was very wide with multiple hot items or continental aswell as specials. Lots of musli, fruit, yoghurt etc too. The walk to the centre takes about 20mins or so but if you want you can take a ride on one of the modern trams, the stop is near the hotel. We enjoyed our stay at the Number One and would recommend it highly if you want a luxury break in Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank primecut182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This little hotel certainly deserves a 5 star rating!
We initially tried to get a room in the Hilton but it was completely booked out so I found this hotel on The net and decided to go and check it out as there were no other 4 or 5 star hotels in the area..
Well I must say that we have stayed in over 12 5star luxury hotels during our European and UK Driving trip and I would have to say this hotel would certainly be one of friendliest, cleanest and most welcoming hotels we have come across. Is is owner operated and the pride the owners have in the hotel just comes thru in every aspect of this hotel!!! Definitely DO Not Overlook this one !

Room Tip: All the rooms are superb!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

this hotel was really good. it was the little things that made it and that didn't for me.
things like choosing a time for breakfast annoyed me slightly, i didn't like feeling rushed, like i had to be up at a certain time. the service was slow at the bar and we were waiting about for a while to get a drink just because there was only one person working and they were showing another guest their room. i thought the price was a bit steep as well but that was my only gripes.

The hotel was clean, the rooms were beautiful and they have clearly thought about their guests having things in the rooms that you would forget like plasters or nail varnish remover.
the food was lovely and all the staff were more than helpful.
overall it was a nice hotel in Blackpool and i would recommend it.

Room Tip: room 3. we never stayed in this room but it has a balcony and another couple we were with stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee_B1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norr26
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

After many years and very mixed visits to Blackpool we revisited our youth and one of the great British holiday resorts for a family Birthday with a mixed group and were fortunate enough to stay in this beautiful gem of a hotel/B&B. What a surprise! So some background we have travelled and stayed in a lot of great places and this small hotel just knocked us out by its standard. On arrival Jo welcomed us and took us to our room (top floor) facing south and when she opened the door wow, just wow. From our first impression outside we thought this looks like a nice small hotel the reception and bar area was well thought through and modern, with furnishings that would not have Been out of place in a central London hotel like the Malmaison or Bloomsbury. As I said earlier the bedroom had everything, a great bed, hi tech everywhere and a lovely view toward Lytham st Anne's. Now we are a bit picky and we don't really hold back if there's an issue with a hotel, we recall the time when we had very little money and stayed in very dodgy places so when we now stay somewhere and it's not up to scratch we say so - so we have a sharp eye for detail, Number1SB has made an outstanding effort in creating a 21st century hotel in a classic British resort. For folk golfing or indeed hitting the strip it's sort of half way, a wee walk gets you into the action and the golf is just down the road. The airport and train station are nearby. Trust me we were really surprised by this great small hotel, two things count about hotels count the people and places, Number 1 South beach has both. This is a 5 star boutique hotel in the most surprising of places.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank norr26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great little hotel, lovely rooms, friendly staff and clean! Would def recommend this place to anyone it's lovely. The breakfast was excellent and it's a perfect distance from all the attractions. Will stay here again next time we visit Blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Readyteddygo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 70 in Blackpool
711 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Redstone
The Redstone
#38 of 856 in Blackpool
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Number One St Luke's
Number One St Luke's
#79 of 856 in Blackpool
185 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 856 in Blackpool
1,021 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#21 of 856 in Blackpool
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number One South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number One South Beach

Property: Number One South Beach
Address: 4 Harrowside West, Blackpool FY4 1NW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Number One South Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Number One South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Number One South Beach Hotel Blackpool
#1 South Beach
Number 1 South Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing