We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay and central location”
Review of White Moon Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Moon Hotel
Ranked #428 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 July 2012

A lovely greeting by host Babs, clean, comfy and 5 mins walk to central pier, this is a excellent guest house.
Unique Qualities: Location, lovely host, good price, clean and comfy

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnretroreload
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

This is the second time me and my girlfriend have stayed here, and it wont be the last! Babs is absolutely wonderful and makes you feel very welcome, nothing is to much trouble! The rooms are spotless, the beds are comfy, the showers are excellent and the breakfasts are superb!!! It's a 5 minute walk from the tower/beach, great location! Anyone going to Blackpool and unsure where to stay, LOOK NO FURTHER! The white moon is superb, cant wait to go back again! Thanks again for making our stay perfect Babs!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

we arrived on 30th april and stayed for 2 nights.10 minute walk from train station and 5 mins from central pier so very handy when you have young children.the hotel was very clean and babs was very warm and welcoming.they regularly give you towels and coffee,milk etc for your room and do a great breakfast.will definately be staying there again and would like to thank babs for making it a great weekend

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zed11194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

My mum my sister and her boyfriend & I decided to go to Blackpool for a couple of nights on the spur of the moment. We found this hotel purely by chance and thank goodness we did!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The hotel was in a great location and catered for all our needs and more. The rooms were spacious, the food was great and the cleanliness was of a very high standard. This hotel is great value for money and I would thoroughly recommend The White Moon Hotel to anyone. Babs & John are a lovely couple who made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We will certainly use this hotel again for future trips to Blackpool.

Helen & Jean

Room Tip: Great location, central for everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hgall1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Hotel is in a great central location to shops, pubs, etc. Myself & boyfriend stayed at the hotel with my mum & sister from 23rd April to 25th April and would have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to friends. We were made to feel very welcome and the rooms are spacious and clean and full english breakfast in the morning was lovely. We are hoping to go back at September weekend. Babs & John made us feel at home and have left having made new friends. Catherine & David, Glasgow

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathG1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

This family run hotel is one of the best i have stayed in Blackpool, i have been there a couple of times and will be staying there again next year.
Nothing is too much trouble for then, just a few mins from the beach and a 5 min walk to the town centre ideal.well worth staying there if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

This is a great hotel, ran by excellent hosts that treat you as one of thier own family, Great good home cooking and splendid rooms.

Babs and John always have a smile on thier faces and make you feel welcome and nothing is any trouble.

About 5-10 minutes walk from the beach and town and ideally placed for all the shops and piers on the seafront

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#99 of 863 in Blackpool
211 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 134 in Blackpool
155 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#147 of 863 in Blackpool
84 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,351 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#347 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Moon Hotel

Address: 35 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #428 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £40 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Moon is a small friendly family-run hotel, we are situated just a few minutes walk from the Blackpool Tower, Town Centre, Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Central pier, and several Working Men's clubs. Our aim is to provide an enjoyable holiday, comfortable clean accommodation assured at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing