We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly, Welcoming and very nice hot and fresh food”
Review of White Moon Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Moon Hotel
Ranked #428 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This year was the second year staying at the white moon and we loved every minute of it, The rooms are clean and spotless you get towels on your bed with soap just in case you forgot yours. The beds are nice and soft just like been at home.
Babs the owner is a very caring, friendly and a lovely person, Babs makes you feel right at home as soon as you walk in you get offered a nice cup of tea or coffee and made welcome.
If you go to Blackpool please use this hotel i am only 26 and i will be going back for many years to come there is not many hotels left like this one.
I can guarantee you will love it.
Just like to finish with a great big thanks to babs for the friendly and caring attitude you give us and we cant wait to see you again in 2014 Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dan19871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Clean kind and homely. Ive been a regular for years and always given a lovely welcome by Babs. Rooms are very clean and comfy and hotel is close to central pier( 10min walk)., coral island. Working mens clubs very close.
Excellent stay

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnretroreload
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

As always, a lovely stay by Babs who really makes you feel right at home.
Close to local arcades, working clubs and amusements. This B&B is well located and always is my choice of stay for blackpool. The tramline in around 5 mins walk away.
Room was clean, and spotless! Great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnretroreload
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Chose this B&B as confident that no stag or hen parties would spoil our very rare getaway!
A real home from home and a lovely welcome from Barbara who owns/runs this.
Every little detail was catered for,clean and comfy bed,spotless throughout and good value breakfast. Being centrally located, it was easy to enjoy everything on the doorstep.
Would recommend to anyone looking for somewhere friendly and clean to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 50SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

A lovely greeting by host Babs, clean, comfy and 5 mins walk to central pier, this is a excellent guest house. Unique Qualities: Location, lovely host, good price, clean and comfy.

Close to the local arcades and the local tramline to north and south coast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnretroreload
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I booked a 5 night stay at the White Moon Hotel with my partner and 4 year old daughter, we were warmly greeted by Babs who showed us to our very spacious,clean and beautifully presented family room.
We were struck by the friendly atmosphere that Babs creates
Both my partner and I agreed that her breakfast, was hard to beat and we enjoyed a delicious full English breakfast every morning.
The hotel is ideally located to all attractions including the Tower ,Winter Gardens and the shops us women love.
I would certainly recommend this acommodation to anyone looking for a affordable break in a lovely and very well presented hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheryl t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We had a family room, it was spotlessly clean with crisp bed linen and fluffy towels, our host Babs was amazing, she was friendly and attentive. Our children loved her and she made the best cooked breakfast, the children cleared their plates. It is a short walk from the tower and the beach, and I would definitely recommend the White Moon to couples and families alike.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turner64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
Blencarn Hotel
Blencarn Hotel
#222 of 861 in Blackpool
215 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#103 of 861 in Blackpool
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#337 of 861 in Blackpool
122 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#272 of 861 in Blackpool
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Moon Hotel

Address: 35 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #428 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £40 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Moon is a small friendly family-run hotel, we are situated just a few minutes walk from the Blackpool Tower, Town Centre, Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Central pier, and several Working Men's clubs. Our aim is to provide an enjoyable holiday, comfortable clean accommodation assured at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing