We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of The Lenbrook

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lenbrook
Ranked #182 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed in the lenbrook for 2 nights and was a lovely place, we were very pleased with our stay, the breakfasts were great and had a great sleep as it is nice and quiet especially with 2 kids and they loved it to.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Disgusted-visitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

I stopped here for 3 nights midweek as a bit of a treet after helping out at the Race for Life event. I'd be more than happy to stay again, and would recommend to others without hesitation. I was made to feel welcome throughout, and nothing was too much trouble for host Nigel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diskmandave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Lovely place to stay Nigel goes above and beyond the call of duty. Very clean and tidy, not too expensive and the rooms are extremely clean and airy. As always we shall be back. The hotel is very close to everything 5minute walk from the sea front and the legendary funny girls and Mardi Gras and also the flying handbag. Also Nigel offers a free discount card into local venues a very very good place to stay....get booking.

Room Tip: We usually have room 10 top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed here in a single last minute. Nigel the owner greeted me at the door. I had a non-ensuite room, number 6..saved me a few quid.. spotless and airy. The bathroom was next door..again spotless.. a nice change to my usual choice along Lord St.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drdanielmacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

great little hotel the owner made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble big bonus was a car parking space which i know are very limited in the area and the cost of parking public nearby is 7-50 a night we stayed 3 nights and had a great time and was great value for money and you are very close to the town centre just 5 minutes walk away would stay again

Room Tip: standard rooms have shared facilities which is not a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buggs51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

This is about the fourth time I stopped at this hotel. I found the management to be Friendly. The hotel has been upgraded quite a lot since last year. Brand-new dining area. Upgraded matching chairs instead of them old school chairs. My room had a great ensuite very clean and was also Checked daily. Fresh tea and coffee was also replaced daily. The only downfall to the Hotel Is that when you walk in It looks like you're in the 60s. Bet forget about that the rooms are very modern very updated. Overall I would give this hotel 95%.
I will be looking forward to starting again next year. It was very warm and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanGiggs82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

As an occasional user of Blackpool’s many b&b’s I can say with confidence that this is my all time favorite. The host was welcoming and friendly, without being too ’in your face’. My room was spotless and although not en-suite, the shower- room/ toilet was only next door and was modern, clean and equipped with a great shower. I had a very comfortable night and I made use of the free wi-fi to watch tv on my lap-top (no TV in the room). In the morning, I had a lovely breakfast, freshly cooked to order. I cannot fault the Lenbrook in any way and I congratulate the owner on running such a fantastic guesthouse and offering amazing value for money.
I will return!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamidodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.3 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#87 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,429 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
4,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
2.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,280 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#151 of 864 in Blackpool
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lenbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lenbrook

Address: 69 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £37 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lenbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star Bed & Breakfast Accommodation near Blackpool North train Station, free WiFi, 4 en-suite rooms & 5 standard rooms with shared showers & toilets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your The Lenbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing