We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be going back!”
Review of Strathdon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Strathdon Hotel
Ranked #99 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Wales
2 reviews
“Will be going back!”
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Only stayed 1 night really enjoyed it. Lovely and clean hotel with modern rooms. Big thanks to Veronica and Ian for a lovely night at their hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisaok84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
108
77
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fife, scotland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Stayed for 2 nights with my husband and 2 young sons aged 3 and 1. The rooms were fantastic. Very spacious with a double bed, single bed and a travel cot. Nothing was to much trouble for the hosts Iain and veronica. What a lovely, genuine couple who go out their way to make sure your break is perfect. They would happily sit and chat with you in the bar and tolerated our very excitable 3 year old very well!!! The breakfast is fantastic, huge choice of food and extremely tasty. If we do go down to Blackpool again then this is the place to stay!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank broonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2011

we stayed here for one night and wished we,d stayed for more. what a lovely place to stay ,ian and veronica are simply the best hosts ever nothing to much , really nice people make you feel really relaxed like you were at home . rooms lovely n clean beds so comfy and breakfast superb !!!! . enjoyed our chat in the bar with ian and veronica carnt wait to see you again thankyou for a lovely time !!!.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelleshippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

every review you read here is CORRECT nothing can beat veronicas and Ian's service to guest they are the most lovely couple who make all there guest feel WELCOME,breakfast is A class the service,the presentation,along with Ians lovely smile all time,i took my 3 BRATS boys wid me and trust me they were all over the place running around but not once this couple complained even though i was embarrased,instead they understood kids are kids,THANKYOU FOR putting up with my BOYS !!!the bedroom is vey cosy clean and relaxing,the bar dinner was very TASTY AND LOVELY they go out of there way to put the guest needs first,i just loved there service,would love to go back if they would take us back in the future,.....goodluck to all new guest you wont be disappointed i can tell you that much love Miriam and kids

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirun29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2011

My friends and I went to Blackpool for travel for 2 days. We totally have no regret to select Strathdon Hotel to stay. The room is so clean and very emotional appeal, especially the little bar and the dining room. For our surprise, the hotel offer free breakfast for our 8 people, that's so nice since we plan to go to blackpool beach park in the morning and that help us save the time. The owners, Veronica and Lan are very friendly and they have great cooking skills. By the way, the location is very convenience to beach park and railway station, it's just need nearly 10 minutes to railway station. If we have chance to go to blackpool we will definitely stay in Strathdon hotel and not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: room 2, the bathroom is larger and tv is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivy_jiajia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2011

We have stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 times now and would not stay anywhere else.
The hotel is clean and welcoming. The food is excellent.
The location is convenient to all amenities/beach/sights yet St Chads Road is very quiet.
The owners, Ian and Veronica are extremely pleasant and hospitable. They go out of their way to ensure your stay is a pleasant one.
We have a toddler and Ian and Veronica are very accomodating to his needs.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1968wendywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Stayed in Feb just gone with the hubby for his 40th, Veronica and Ian made us feel as welcome as ever. Had a brill time, veronica made us some yummy food and we all danced the night away in the bar, nice moves Ian lol u proper out danced me. We always book at the Strathdon and have been coming here for the last 3 years, we coming back in October with the litle one just cant wait to go back, its just such a great place to stay rooms lovely, food lovely and a just a great place to chill.

See u soon guys Kat, Gray and Livi xx x

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katcapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#196 of 859 in Blackpool
95 reviews
0.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#72 of 859 in Blackpool
280 reviews
0.0 mi away
Birch Villa Hotel
Birch Villa Hotel
#137 of 859 in Blackpool
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
RockDene Hotel
RockDene Hotel
#86 of 859 in Blackpool
284 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 859 in Blackpool
1,040 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phildene
Phildene
#112 of 859 in Blackpool
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strathdon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strathdon Hotel

Property: Strathdon Hotel
Address: 28 St. Chads Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Strathdon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Strathdon is a 4* guest house situated in St Chads Road, Blackpool "Best Kept Street of the Year 2015". 2 minutes walk from Blackpool Promenade and St Chads Road tram stop. Within walking distance of all Blackpool's famous attractions - Blackpool Tower, Blackpool Pleasure Beach, Madame Tussauds, Sea Life Centre, Sand Castle Water Park & many more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Strathdon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing