We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and always a warm welcome at the Strathdon”
Review of Strathdon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Strathdon Hotel
Ranked #101 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
sheffield
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel and always a warm welcome at the Strathdon”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We have stayed at the strathdon a few times and have had an amazing time each and every time, the hotel is spotless, veronica nd ian cant do enough for you. I went for my 40th birthday and as a surprise they trimmed up the dining room for me. The always make you feel at home and welcome and the food is secont to none.
Veronica,s towel folding is a sight to behold and i love the little details like the basket of toiletories in the bathroom and the buiscuits with the drinks tray and the sweets on the tray at the side of the bed.
Pay them a visit i guarantee you wont find better.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mumtokandh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
105
73
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I stayed here with my mum and sister in March. It really was faultless. Lovely welcome and a cup of tea and biscuits on arrival. Spotlessly clean hotel from top to bottom. We stayed in room 5 which had just been redecorated. Extremely comfortable beds, gorgeous breakfast and a great location for all parts of Blackpool. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boo_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Arriving after a 5 hour drive, it was refreshing to be greeted by a smiling Veronica and the offer of a cup of tea/coffee.This was accompanied by a plate of luxury biscuits and the offer by Ian to take our luggage up to our room,which had one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in.This attention to detail was to be the standard throughout our 3 night stay.My wife and I were treated like friends of the family,but our hosts were always professional. Great to have lots of choices on the breakfast menu,although it was hard to beat the traditional Full English....We came away with a feeling that we had just been visiting family as we felt so comfortable and at ease . Handily located between the Tower and the Pleasure Beach,I would have no problems in recommending The Strathdon Hotel to anyone

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyA1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitwell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed for three nights 1st June-4th June 2012. Veronica and Ian are fantastic hosts, we stayed in room 5 which has recently been decorated and had two double beds for myself, hubby and two young girls.
We stayed for breakfast and evening meals and all food and service was excellent as usual, this was our 3rd stay over with them and we will be going back again next year at some point.
The Fletcher family, from Whitwell, Notts.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Ian and veronica treat u more like freinds than guest,the hotel is spotless and we wish we could have stayed forever. we will return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

my wife and i stayed for 2 nights on 25th and 26th may and from arriving veronica and ian were the perfect hosts, our room was extremley clean and tastefully decorated, the breakfast was vast cereal, fresh fruit and a very filling full breakfast.The location is ideal ,close to the south pier and only a short walk to the centre of blackpool.overall it was excellent value for money and a pleasure from beginning to end , we did not want to leave.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed over the May bank holiday weekend , fantastic time. Ian and Veronica were fantastic hosts , made us feel extremely welcome and made our stay a wonderful one. The breakfast were fantastic with a wide range of choice from cereal and fruit to a massive Full English. Rooms were clean , very good value for money . Booked again to stay in June. Fantastic

Room Tip: All rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 856 in Blackpool
1,150 reviews
0.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#84 of 856 in Blackpool
275 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 856 in Blackpool
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Birch Villa Hotel
Birch Villa Hotel
#122 of 856 in Blackpool
189 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#238 of 856 in Blackpool
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phildene
Phildene
#107 of 856 in Blackpool
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strathdon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strathdon Hotel

Property: Strathdon Hotel
Address: 28 St. Chads Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Strathdon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Strathdon is a 4* guest house situated in St Chads Road, Blackpool "Best Kept Street of the Year 2015". 2 minutes walk from Blackpool Promenade and St Chads Road tram stop. Within walking distance of all Blackpool's famous attractions - Blackpool Tower, Blackpool Pleasure Beach, Madame Tussauds, Sea Life Centre, Sand Castle Water Park & many more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Strathdon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing