We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always.”
Review of Strathdon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Strathdon Hotel
Ranked #90 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent as always.”
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed here again, this time as a family holiday for the illuminations.
All good as usual, from the booking of the room to leaving.
The room we stayed in (room 5) a family room has been re decorated and has a nice new colour scheme, there's a tv on the wall with the freeview channels, it's a big spacious room, easy enough for four. There's always loads of towels and a nice en suite with nice soaps etc.
The breakfasts are always good too, we've stayed here a lot of times and the standards never drop. You can have cereal, fruit, toast, orange/apple juices to start, then you can order from a range of cooked breakfasts with tea/coffee and a constant supply of toast if you want.
We always come back here. Nice quiet hotel, never had any problems, well off of the front but nicely located just about in the middle of everything.
A+++++++ as usual.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dazm47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
106
74
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Just returned from a one night stay at the Strathdon. We found the hotel to be spotless and exceptionally welcoming. Ian and Veronica are very welcoming and we had such a good time that our son didn't want to leave. We stayed in roon 5 which has 2 double beds and was more than adequate in space for our family. Will definately stay here the next time we visit Blackpool and hopefully for a longer time. Thanks for a fantastic break :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank figment132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2012

we stayed at the strathdon hotel for the first time. we were welcomed by our host veronica, showed 2 our rooms which were beautiful very clean with clean fresh towels. meet our other host ian . breakfast fantastic nice menu + bar well stocked 4 your evening drink were your hosts r there 2 chat with have already booked 4 2013 . thanks ian + veronica

Room Tip: rooms super plenty of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I stayed at the Strathdon Hotel for two nights. The food was superb, the rooms are clean and well appointed. Veronic and Ian made me feel very welcome - a wonderful couple :) I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will definitely stay there everytime I visit Blackpool.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 16Jojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I had booked with the Strathdon but due to unforseen circumstances had to cancel last thing. Though, they made it easy for my cancellation and were very pleasant too.
So if I do go to Blackpool I will book there in future.
Thanks guys.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doogy121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnyrigg, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed at the Strathdon Hotel with friends for three nights from Mon the 15th -Thurs 18th Oct. When we arrived Ian answered the door and welcomed us in and introduced himself and we also did the same. He then offered tea, coffee and biscuits. When we got to our rooms they were spotless and very adequate for our needs. However Veronicas home cooked multi choiced breakfasts and wide selection of bar meals were outstanding and nothing was a bother to either of them. We certainly will be back on our next visit to Blackpool.

Room Tip: We had a good stay in room 10 and our friends also in room3
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I stayed firstly at the Strathdon in August and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. Veronica and Ian make you very welcome and the food is just great. I love Veronica's English Breakfasts and dinner was superb!. I booked again for October and am just back from Blackpool on Tuesday 9th October. Again a great stay and like before I loved the room I stayed in. Nothing is too much t rouble for Veronica and Ian. Going back again and hope to book again soon for next year. Many thanks Ian and Veronica I was sad to leave.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnecam1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#201 of 858 in Blackpool
93 reviews
0.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#86 of 858 in Blackpool
276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arties Hotel
Arties Hotel
#70 of 858 in Blackpool
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Birch Villa Hotel
Birch Villa Hotel
#127 of 858 in Blackpool
189 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 858 in Blackpool
1,169 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 858 in Blackpool
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strathdon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strathdon Hotel

Property: Strathdon Hotel
Address: 28 St. Chads Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Strathdon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Strathdon is a 4* guest house situated in St Chads Road, Blackpool "Best Kept Street of the Year 2015". 2 minutes walk from Blackpool Promenade and St Chads Road tram stop. Within walking distance of all Blackpool's famous attractions - Blackpool Tower, Blackpool Pleasure Beach, Madame Tussauds, Sea Life Centre, Sand Castle Water Park & many more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Strathdon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing