We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B in Blackpool!!!”
Review of Strathdon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Strathdon Hotel
Ranked #98 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best B&B in Blackpool!!!”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Myself and my friend from overseas have just returned from this gem of a small Hotel, !!! lan and von (owners) went out of their way to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable!! Even been thougtful enough to prebook the carpark a few minutes walk from the hotel and booking us a fabulous Italian Restaurant "La Fontana" ... The rooms are all furnished to an exeptional high standard, its hard to choose!!!!. The bed was a dream to sleep in!! Von been a chef provides excellent food !! I would recommend anyone who wants comfort and high standards at a very reasonable price to stay at The Strathdon Hotel!! My friend from Spouth Africa was so impressed with Ian and Von warm English hospitality. I will be returning as soon as possible!!!!!

Room Tip: Depending on party size ,all rooms are warm and excellent!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELAINE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
104
73
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights at the beginning of November. The hotel was perfect for a nice break. The owners were very nice and welcoming. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay here again in the future.
Thank you for a brilliant weekend. Xx

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelTurner89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed here again, this time as a family holiday for the illuminations.
All good as usual, from the booking of the room to leaving.
The room we stayed in (room 5) a family room has been re decorated and has a nice new colour scheme, there's a tv on the wall with the freeview channels, it's a big spacious room, easy enough for four. There's always loads of towels and a nice en suite with nice soaps etc.
The breakfasts are always good too, we've stayed here a lot of times and the standards never drop. You can have cereal, fruit, toast, orange/apple juices to start, then you can order from a range of cooked breakfasts with tea/coffee and a constant supply of toast if you want.
We always come back here. Nice quiet hotel, never had any problems, well off of the front but nicely located just about in the middle of everything.
A+++++++ as usual.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dazm47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Just returned from a one night stay at the Strathdon. We found the hotel to be spotless and exceptionally welcoming. Ian and Veronica are very welcoming and we had such a good time that our son didn't want to leave. We stayed in roon 5 which has 2 double beds and was more than adequate in space for our family. Will definately stay here the next time we visit Blackpool and hopefully for a longer time. Thanks for a fantastic break :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank figment132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2012

we stayed at the strathdon hotel for the first time. we were welcomed by our host veronica, showed 2 our rooms which were beautiful very clean with clean fresh towels. meet our other host ian . breakfast fantastic nice menu + bar well stocked 4 your evening drink were your hosts r there 2 chat with have already booked 4 2013 . thanks ian + veronica

Room Tip: rooms super plenty of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I stayed at the Strathdon Hotel for two nights. The food was superb, the rooms are clean and well appointed. Veronic and Ian made me feel very welcome - a wonderful couple :) I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will definitely stay there everytime I visit Blackpool.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 16Jojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I had booked with the Strathdon but due to unforseen circumstances had to cancel last thing. Though, they made it easy for my cancellation and were very pleasant too.
So if I do go to Blackpool I will book there in future.
Thanks guys.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doogy121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#296 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chadberry House Hotel
Chadberry House Hotel
#161 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#84 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#9 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strathdon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strathdon Hotel

Property: Strathdon Hotel
Address: 28 St. Chads Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Strathdon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Strathdon is a 4* guest house situated in St Chads Road, Blackpool "Best Kept Street of the Year 2015". 2 minutes walk from Blackpool Promenade and St Chads Road tram stop. Within walking distance of all Blackpool's famous attractions - Blackpool Tower, Blackpool Pleasure Beach, Madame Tussauds, Sea Life Centre, Sand Castle Water Park & many more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Strathdon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing