We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”
Review of Strathdon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Strathdon Hotel
Ranked #106 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We've just spent a weekend in Blackpool staying at the Strathdon Hotel and it's a very pleasant place to stay. It's in a really good location, clean, with a lovely varied breakfast and very helpful and friendly owners. I would definitely recommend the Strathdon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianefromLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
105
74
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We have been on several occasions gets better everytime, very clean, fantastic breakfast, good company.
Good owners always consieering customers nothing ever too much.

Rooms redecorated are excellent and look so contemporary

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heathercave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

this is our second time of staying here, I would highly recommend this hotel and will be returning again next year. veronica and ian are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. the rooms are very spacious and clean. the food is of very high standard and multitude of choices.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babs j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veron1, Owner at Strathdon Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Hello Linda & Ray. Firstly I would like to thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at The Strathdon.
It was great to see you both again and to know that you like Room 3, which has been refurbished since your last visit to Blackpool.

Ian & I hope you will be able to manage a trip to The Strathdon next year as planned, it is always a great pleasure for us to welcome our regular guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Yet again, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Strathdon.
Ian and Veronica are very hospitable. Rooms are modern and clean.
Breakfasts are to die for.
Great evenings spent in the bar.
Family friendly.
Everything in Blackpool is easily accessible from their location.
Would recommend this hotel without a doubt.
We will be definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwebb68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stopped here twice already this year and will be returning again very soon.
The best hotel I have stopped in Blackpool. Veronica and Ian are just amazing.
The rooms are of superb quality, food is top standard and less than a 2 minute walk to the beach

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnybato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

just had 2 nights at the strathdon last week,could not fault the place its very very clean to a high standard our room was lovely and the bed was even better it was like sleeping on a marsh mallow,the breakfasts and evening meals are amazing you would not be disappointed,only a 2 minute walk to beach and promenade and a tram stop at bottom of street,ian and veronica take great pride in looking after there guests and hotel,weve just booked up again for 4 nights for next aug looking forward to seeing yous again and having a game of cards ha would reccomend this hotel to any body its lovely thank you both for our lovely stay c u soon david,debra,charlie xx

Room Tip: look for star rating and reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veron1, Owner at Strathdon Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Hello David, Debra & Charlie
Thank you very much for posting a review about your stay at The Strathdon.
We are very pleased that you found our new King size bed so comfortable. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our food, we try to provide something for everyone on our breakfast and bar menus.
Thank you for booking again for next year. We look forward to seeing you in 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

we stayed at the strathdon on 25th august 2013 for my daughters bday was a lovely clean place to stay , would recommend to friends an familys . the only 1 thing i can say was the breakfast room was very hot could off done with fan in there thats the only thing any of us could say negative about the bb but would will be returning

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veron1, Owner at Strathdon Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for posting a review on your stay at The Strathdon.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your daughters birthday weekend.

Thank you for pointing out to us that you found the dining room to be very hot. We must apologise and have addressed your comments and have purchased an electric fan to be used in the summer months.
This shows what a fantastic summer we have had this year.

Our guests comments are always important to us, this helps us to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#200 of 858 in Blackpool
93 reviews
0.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#94 of 858 in Blackpool
275 reviews
0.0 mi away
Birch Villa Hotel
Birch Villa Hotel
#135 of 858 in Blackpool
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 858 in Blackpool
1,029 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 858 in Blackpool
1,163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phildene
Phildene
#108 of 858 in Blackpool
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strathdon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strathdon Hotel

Property: Strathdon Hotel
Address: 28 St. Chads Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Strathdon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Strathdon is a 4* guest house situated in St Chads Road, Blackpool "Best Kept Street of the Year 2015". 2 minutes walk from Blackpool Promenade and St Chads Road tram stop. Within walking distance of all Blackpool's famous attractions - Blackpool Tower, Blackpool Pleasure Beach, Madame Tussauds, Sea Life Centre, Sand Castle Water Park & many more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Strathdon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing