We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Weekend Away In Blackpool”
Review of Strathdon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Strathdon Hotel
Ranked #78 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Thank you Ian & Veronica for a lovely weekend break in blackpool. Lovely hotel food is great and the atmosphere was brilliant. Going to stop here again everytime we plan a trip away and would recommend it to everyone.

See you again soon Ian & Veronica x

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraAndyLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for Strathdon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2010

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at the Strathdon Hotel Blackpool and i would never think of staying anywhere else. If I couldn’t get a room in the Strathdon I wouldn’t go to Blackpool, it’s as simple as that.
Excellent food, service, cleanliness and value for money.
The wee Bar is comfortable and a good laugh at times, everything you need to have a good holiday. We have pre booked for next year.
Highly Recommended.
Gazza & Angela
Portadown
Northern Ireland

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAZZAMULDUFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Very homely and comfortable extremely welcoming and cleanliness second to none. Rooms cleaned daily. Breakfast is very appetising and very varied menu.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heathercave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

This is a lovely B & B, in a great location. The rooms are spotless and cleaned daily. The breakfast is very good with a nice selection of items to have, leaving you full and happy. The bar is fab too! It's like a home from home and you are made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gem0709Rugeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

i would highly recommend the strathdon hotel to family & friends! our room was excellent very spacious for a family room & well equiped and the breakfast was lovely great selection to choose from. Ian & Veronica were lovely hosts made us feel relaxed straight away and were accomodating considering my boy is boistrous, they were happy for us to book in early & leave our suitcases for the day so we could enjoy our last day without hauling them around with us! would definitly choose to stay there again!!! thank you for a lovely stay and good luck for the future

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaytooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veron1, Owner at Strathdon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2010

Ian & I would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to put a review on Trip Advisor.

We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Strathdon.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Regards
Veronica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

This is our 2nd stay with Veronica and Ian in 2 months
We travel as a extended family: Our family of 4, my sister and her family of 5 and my mom
The atmosphere in the hotel is very friendly and you are treated as 'old friends'
The rooms are immaculate and cleaned daily, with free view tv and complimentary tea and coffee. Breakfast is a MUST especially the poached eggs!! mmmmmmmm
The location is central to everything that you want to access, a 5 min walk to the south pier and a 10 min walk to the pleasure beach. There is so much to do during the day then come back and chill with Veronica and Ian and a friendly game of cards!! or the wii The bar offers a wide range of drinks from Fruitshoots for the youngest and southern comfort for the eldest!!! With those in the middle enjoying a larger/wine or two!!

We will definately come back and have been recommending the Strathdon and Veronica and Ians hospitality to our friends

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMarshaDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We were all made to feel extremely welcome by Veronica and Ian, they both made our stay in Blackpool very enjoyable. The Hotel and our room was very clean and tidy. We were just a stone throw away from the beach which was fantastic for the children. I will highly recommend people to stay at the Strathdon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kymm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#98 of 859 in Blackpool
282 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#150 of 859 in Blackpool
101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#322 of 859 in Blackpool
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
RockDene Hotel
RockDene Hotel
#99 of 859 in Blackpool
286 reviews
0.0 mi away
Birch Villa Hotel
Birch Villa Hotel
#129 of 859 in Blackpool
193 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 859 in Blackpool
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strathdon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strathdon Hotel

Address: 28 St. Chads Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £52 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Strathdon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Strathdon is a 4* guest house situated in St Chads Road, Blackpool "Street of the Year 2015". The Strathdon has achieved a Breakfast Award with Visit England and has a 5 rating for Food Hygiene from Environmental Health. Situated only 2 minutes walk from Blackpool Promenade and St Chads Road tram stop. Within walking distance of all Blackpool's famous attractions - Blackpool Tower, Blackpool Pleasure Beach, Madame Tussauds, Sea Life Centre, Sand Castle Water Park & many more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Strathdon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing