We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Outstanding..the best in Blackpool !”
Review of Strathdon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Strathdon Hotel
Ranked #105 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle/england
Level 6 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Absolutely Outstanding..the best in Blackpool !”
Reviewed 19 January 2011

I simply cannot fault the Strathdon in any way. Ian and Veronica are perfect hosts, the rooms are spotlessly clean, quiet and comfortable, and the breakfast is just perfect !
Fantastic value for money in an excellent central location on St Chads Road.
It would be hard if not impossible to find a better more welcoming place in Blackpool !

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJ5556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veron1, Owner at Strathdon Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2011
Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to write it.
Ian & I are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your room very comfortable.
We both enjoyed being able to relax and have a chat with you in the bar in the evening.
We always value our guests feedback because it helps us to improve our quality of service.
We hope to see you again later in the year. Best wishes Veronica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
105
74
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Hotel was very clean, owners were really friendly, made you feel welcome and at home from the moment you stepped through the door. Most guests were regulars and i can understand why. Didn't want to leave and I'm sure I'll be back soon. Ian and Veronica are perfect hosts.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerrycartwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Thank you Ian & Veronica for a lovely weekend break in blackpool. Lovely hotel food is great and the atmosphere was brilliant. Going to stop here again everytime we plan a trip away and would recommend it to everyone.

See you again soon Ian & Veronica x

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraAndyLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTHERN IRELAND
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2010

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at the Strathdon Hotel Blackpool and i would never think of staying anywhere else. If I couldn’t get a room in the Strathdon I wouldn’t go to Blackpool, it’s as simple as that.
Excellent food, service, cleanliness and value for money.
The wee Bar is comfortable and a good laugh at times, everything you need to have a good holiday. We have pre booked for next year.
Highly Recommended.
Gazza & Angela
Portadown
Northern Ireland

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAZZAMULDUFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Very homely and comfortable extremely welcoming and cleanliness second to none. Rooms cleaned daily. Breakfast is very appetising and very varied menu.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heathercave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugeley
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2010

This is a lovely B & B, in a great location. The rooms are spotless and cleaned daily. The breakfast is very good with a nice selection of items to have, leaving you full and happy. The bar is fab too! It's like a home from home and you are made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gem0709Rugeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2010

i would highly recommend the strathdon hotel to family & friends! our room was excellent very spacious for a family room & well equiped and the breakfast was lovely great selection to choose from. Ian & Veronica were lovely hosts made us feel relaxed straight away and were accomodating considering my boy is boistrous, they were happy for us to book in early & leave our suitcases for the day so we could enjoy our last day without hauling them around with us! would definitly choose to stay there again!!! thank you for a lovely stay and good luck for the future

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaytooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veron1, Owner at Strathdon Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2010
Ian & I would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to put a review on Trip Advisor.

We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Strathdon.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Regards
Veronica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#203 of 858 in Blackpool
93 reviews
0.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#90 of 858 in Blackpool
275 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arties Hotel
Arties Hotel
#71 of 858 in Blackpool
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Birch Villa Hotel
Birch Villa Hotel
#131 of 858 in Blackpool
189 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 858 in Blackpool
1,031 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 858 in Blackpool
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strathdon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strathdon Hotel

Property: Strathdon Hotel
Address: 28 St. Chads Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Strathdon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Strathdon is a 4* guest house situated in St Chads Road, Blackpool "Best Kept Street of the Year 2015". 2 minutes walk from Blackpool Promenade and St Chads Road tram stop. Within walking distance of all Blackpool's famous attractions - Blackpool Tower, Blackpool Pleasure Beach, Madame Tussauds, Sea Life Centre, Sand Castle Water Park & many more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Strathdon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing