We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waters Edge
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
108
34
8
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
34
8
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure beachwowcher dealfamily roomhome from homenext yearparking spacecouldn't do enoughon arrivalthe room was nicewould stay againfeel very welcomenight breakclean hotelgreat value for moneybreakfast was excellentguest housejosie
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

If your looking for a a cheap and cheerful night in Blackpool waters edge is the place to stay easy to book, very friendly welcome by the owner (Paul), a stone throw in distance away from pleasure beach, rooms are small and basic but cosy and just what we were looking for! Would return

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

It was really nice to be greated with a smile and a joke! The staff were all really friendly! We were checking in a little late and I called to let them know and the lady on the phone wished us a safe arrival and told us not to worry how late we were! The room was clean and the bed was comfy! Ideal for the length of time we were staying. If I was to stay longer I'd prefer a bit bigger room but it was lovely nether the less. It the morning we wasn't rushed to be out the room we were just thanked for our custom! Overall fantastic! And a big thank you for making us so welcome!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebeccalou92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Made to feel very welcome, very close to Pleasure Beach. When we arrived in the room there were sweets, champagne and heart confetti left for us. The room was well heated and clean. Will be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Me, my girlfriend, her mum and her son stayed here for 1 night. The rooms were clean and breakfast was perfect. The host were very friendly and helpfull. Location is good, just on sea side. We didn't have any problem with parking

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viktor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I can't say enough good things about this hotel...they really saved our bacon!

We originally booked a different hotel through laterooms and on arrival the hotel had changed hands , was being refurbished and they had no idea we were due to stay....nightmare!

The weekend we went was the weekend the Strictly Come Dancing was in Blackpool and everywhere was very busy. We looked at another hotel that had a room and well lets just say I wouldn't let the dog sleep there and the owner was more than a little creepy! :-/

We found the contact details for the Waters Edge and thank god we did!...the very friendly owner Paul told us to come on down and he would sort us out. He was so helpful and welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. He showed us to a lovely family room on the top floor that had a good view of the sea. The room was spotlessly clean...and I mean you could literally eat your dinner off the bathroom floor (that is very rare in Blackpool) ...it was nicely decorated and had everything you would need for a weekend away and was cheaper than the original hotel we booked!

There was a parking space available for us and breakfast the following morning was lovely and we got the chance to meet the other members of staff who were equally as friendly and helpful.

We visit Blackpool every year and finding somewhere suitable to stay with our 2yr old daughter can be a challenge, but we will certainly be returning to the Waters Edge next year when the illuminations are on or if we are lucky enough to score tickets for Strictly! ;-)

Thanks so much to everyone at Waters Edge for making our weekend a brilliant one! See you soon!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chelnorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews