We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Bedmond Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bedmond Hotel
Ranked #317 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Stayed here for a few days mid-Aug 2012. Alan and Simone were fabulous hosts ,very friendly and welcoming as was the girl who served breakfast.The breakfast was brilliant and the room was clean and tidy.Would highly recommend the Bedmond Hotel .Well done Alan and Simone you're doing a great job xxxx

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    16
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
43
36
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lower Gornal, dudley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

the owners were born to do this - the facilities are clean and cared for - breakfast cooked brilliantly and served in relaxed atmosphere. Bar prices reasonable and service good - Alan and Simone will go that little extra out of their way to make your stay as good as possible - will definately stay there again so not going to recommend it to anyone as i want it all to myself! lol PS bobbin the dog likes to wash your face if given the chance!
thanks so much
wendy emma and steph xx

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parsons21_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Bedmond in Blackpool - Alan and Simone are really welcoming and the kids loved Bobbin the dog!!
The hotel was spotless and the breakfast was one of the best I have ever had in a hotel!!!!!!
If you are looking a for a hotel in Blackpool then I can really recommend the Bedmond - 10/10
Thanks for a great stay - Martin, Sarah & girls.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCH479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellshill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed here for the weekend with my son. Well what can a say made fell very welcome breakfast was fantabulous Alan and Simone were great hosts and made us feel like one of the family. Thanks for a great nights sleep ohh and the free wifi made sure my son was extra happy thanks again from John an Ben

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vernon87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Loved this hotel, was made to feel very welcome by the owners simone and alan and also have to mention bobbin the very cute shitsui dog they have, breakfast was very well cooked and we were very happy that we could have whatever we wanted as my partner he likes a change everyday and he got it no problem at all, room was clean and comfortbly, was sad to leave but will defo return to this hotel when we visit blackpool made my holiday more fun thank you simone and alan!!!, miss bobbin all ready lol!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We have just returned from another fantastic stay at the Bedmond hotel and once again was completly satisfied. Alan and Simone greeted us all like long term friends. They advised us of places of interest to take the children and we enjoyed each and every one of them. The breakfast was as before so tasty even my 10 year old son commented on how nice it was. The evenings were great in the bar, Alan and Simone were friendly to each and everyone of their guests. I really cant understand people that put negative comments on here for this hotel, some people really are hard to please and no where is good enough. Once again we were totally satisfied with the bedmond and yes we will be visiting there again and again. THANK YOU ALAN AND SIMONE :~))))

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I simply cannot praise Alan and Simone enough on their friendly and welcoming nature.
As soon as we walked through the door, Simone greeted us with a beaming smile and couldn't do enough for us. The room we stayed in was very clean and tidy and when we came down for breakfast the next morning Alan and Simone were very quick to take down what we wanted for breakfast.....and oh what a breakfast! Simone's full English breakfast kept us all going until teatime.
Nothing was too much trouble for them, they bent over backwards to try and help us out, there was a little booklet full of helpful tips in the room.
They have the sweetest little dog there and my boy was very taken with him, so much so that we went downstairs specially to see him and when Alan found out what/who my little boy was looking for,he brought the dog out so we could see him.
I can honestly say that if you go to Blackpool then you need to go and stay at the Bedmond, you will not find a friendlier welcome anywhere and if we happened to go back then we would use the Bedmond again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleWarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Camelot House
Camelot House
#152 of 858 in Blackpool
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tudor
The Tudor
#90 of 858 in Blackpool
124 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Mardonia
The Mardonia
#128 of 858 in Blackpool
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 128 in Blackpool
136 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,965 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#208 of 858 in Blackpool
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedmond Hotel

Property: Bedmond Hotel
Address: 22 Crystal Road, Blackpool FY1 6BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #317 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — Bedmond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bedmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing