We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
Review of Bedmond Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bedmond Hotel
Ranked #271 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Workington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Anyone looking to stay in Blackpool I recommend the Bedmond Hotel,I have had many stays in Blackpool in various hotels,however since visiting the Bedmond in November last year i am now looking forward to my fourth stay there shortly. You will not find a more welcoming homely hotel around,Alan and Simone are a great couple that make you welcome on arrival and do everything they can to make your stay so comfortable and enjoyable. The hotel is very clean and well kept and is central to front with just a 5mins walk to the beach and football stadium. Alan also runs a great friendly bar and Simones breakfasts are superb. Seriously if looking for a quality stay at a good price in Blackpool look no further!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sturyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    16
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
43
36
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Formby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I have Stayed at the bedmond hotel a few times and I would highly recommend it to anyone that was looking for a great place to stay , it is the perfect place to relax if you just want time away or the front is just a five min walk. The atmosphere is very friendly and welcoming . The food is great and the premises are very clean plus the rooms are very modern and spacious .Alan and Simone are always at hand to help . The price of the rooms are perfect and the welcoming you get is great "I have coeliac disease and Simone always goes out of her way to cook me gluten free food every time I have stayed their" . I personally will never stay in another hotel as the bedmond is just the perfect place to stay when visiting Blackpool .

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Absolutley love staying here! Always very helpful and friendley! Will always cater 4 all needs! Fab breakfast,complimentley creams n shower gel! Excellent overall service, brilliant with kids and provide monitors etc! Fantastic stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomoboo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We have just returned from our overnight stay at the bedmond and i would hole heartily recommend this hotel, especially if you have little ones as every need is covered. Alan and Simone will make you feel welcome from the moment you step in, they are genuine friendly people who make you feel part of there family. The rooms are clean and spacious the beds are really comfy even my 2 year old slept well and thats something in its self! The breakfast are lovely very filling and nothing is a problem or an issue to them. We booked the trip as a last min getaway and with having a little one you always are a little apprehensive about if the hotel will be clean and if he the people will be nice etc the second i met alan and simone i was put at ease instantly. The bedmond is without doubt the BEST hotel that we gave stopped in, its excellent value it is like a home away from home. I hope many more families and couple get to experience the bedmond and the great hospitality that alan and Simone offer. Thank you both again for helping us have a lovely weekend away and hope to see you very soon.

Victoria Steven Alexia (bowburn)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Just returned from a week's - long stay at the Bedmond with my family feeling that I have had a very enjoyable, relaxing holiday. The resident proprietors, Alan & Simone, could not have been more attentive and cannot do enough to make sure that you have the best stay possible. All parts of the hotel are spotless and everything is provided for. The full English breakfast could not be bettered as is the table service, and all tastes and requirements are catered for. The lounge/bar and rooms are accessible at all times. Very cost effective accommodation and I cannot recommend the Bedmond highly enough. 2 minutes from front, 10 minutes walk/less than 5 minutes by tram to town centre along the beautiful promenade and 10 minutes from pleasure beach. What more could you ask for? Will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: When booking, give Simone your requirements and preferences and she will advise what room\s would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cameraready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I have lived in blackpool a very long time last year i moved from blackpool to a diffrent area ive helpt so many hotels in blackpool i cant count but would i recommend the ones ive helpt out no way and thats polite finding a nice hotel in blackpool is not easy at all but when me and my partner found this hotel we was very lucky we have stayed here afew times now and not once has it let us down in anyway the couple that run the hotel are very lovely hard working and try there all to make your stay the best it can be and the service they give people is 100 per cent fancy hotels may have good rating but the rooms and service is no good staying here you will feel like its a top hotel the rating for this hotel should be high ive never seen a nice hotel in blackpool and so clean and tidy and welcoming when i lived in blackpool finding a hotel for my family wasnt easy but i wish i knew about this hotel at the time i use to live on this road and the area of this hotel you have everything around it and its a nice hotel for family and couples and i hope who ever stays at this hotel respect it and treats it like its there home as they make you feel welcomed ive never met anyone in blackpool who is lovely honest and freindly who puts there all in to the people that stay here and i feel so lucky to have found this hotel and met them both as the hotel is lovely and so are the couple that run it me and my partner enjoyed our stay at this hotel and never need to look anywhere else as we have found the hotel for us and im sure who ever stays at this hotel will feel the same as we do and with me who knows blackpool very well finding it hard before this hotel to finding a decent hotel and who knows what hotels are like in blackpool im glad ive found this one and who ever puts a bad comment on here dont no whats nice as this hotel i cannot fault one bit and im use to putting bad comments on here but for the first time ever i cant with this hotel as there is nothing bad or nothing wrong with this hotel one bit and im honest very fussy and people dont like me being honest but its just the way i am and i hope who ever stays here puts a coment on here to let people know your views and im sure they will be good views on this hotel me and my partner have told alot of people about this lovely hotel and wish the couple all the best and pray the guest who stay there respect them.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice so what ever room they put you in you will like as me and my partner have stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank june b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Gornal, dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

another great stay with alan simone and Mr Bobbin at the begining of December - friendly staff with reasonable bar costs - added bonus that breakfast was great and no problems at all - look forward to many more

Room Tip: go with the flow and enjoy the chilled atmosphere
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parsons21_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Tudor
The Tudor
#86 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Mardonia
The Mardonia
#109 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#227 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 126 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,853 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#326 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedmond Hotel

Property: Bedmond Hotel
Address: 22 Crystal Road, Blackpool FY1 6BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #271 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — Bedmond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bedmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing