We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!”
Review of Bedmond Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bedmond Hotel
Ranked #318 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Me and my partner Recently visited Blackpool and stayed at the bedmond hotel and everything was just perfect! We stayed in a Lovely cosy room, and woke up to a brilliant breakfast! The hosts were very polite and welcoming! The hotel is a great distance from both the tower and the pleasure beach!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollieejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    16
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
43
36
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just got back from our 4 day special deal break. Wow is all we can really say.
On the Monday we arrived we were greeted by Alan ,Simone and We Cant forget the most important host and the owner Mr Bobbins (the Dog). and were made to feel at home straight away my wife and our baby sat with Simone while me and Alan found a free parking space. From then on we were made to feel at home and part of there family all the time,
The bar and the Crack you get there are wonderful and much better then the normal crowded pubs and bars, Alan And Simone do sit sometimes with you in bar.
The breakfasts are amazing would recommend the poached eggs cooked perfect.
the room was big enough for me my wife and our 6 1/2 month old baby and her cot.
the hotel is ideally situated just 5 mins from the prom and same to tram stop (St Chad's Road).
All In All a very good clean hotel with excellent hosts, we enjoyed our stay so much we are booked to return in Oct 14 for our wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

My second stay here. Cant praise this couple highly enough. Hotel very clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was gut burstingly good and my little girl got hers tailored to how she wanted that morning. Central ....walking distance to all attractions and 2 mins from beach.... very enjoyable 5 days....sad to leave this morning.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Recently stayed at the Bedmond and it was absolutely fantastic the rooms were clean and comfy the food top notch and the hosts alan and simone welcomed us like members of the family. I have never before stayed in a more friendly place and we will be staying here again at some point in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nathanael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed overnight for a friends 50th birthday allowed to check in early made really welcome lovely little room clean and the bed was really comfortable. Lounge bar downstairs so could meet and have a drink before going out. Great breakfast cooked to order more if you wanted it, refills of coffee tea and toast . Definitely going back later in the year

Room Tip: Clicked swimming pool and room service by accident
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mandyrowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

ok here we go,just stayed here for 2nights over easter small room very average shower toilet cramped, woke up to a decent breakfast overall not bad, second night after a night at legends we arrive back at around 11.15pm and upon entering the hotel we noticed a bar full of people drinking some worse for wear,(nothing wrong here were all on holiday after all) but what bloody annoid us was that our room was over the bar and the noise shouting,laughing,singing, music went on until 3.30am the following morning needless to say we had no sleep, bloody ignorance in my opinion, I love blackpool but it has a reputation of being loud common and bawdy a reputation it is trying to get rid of, unfortunatley places like the BEDMOND don't help WONT GO BACK

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank keitha2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedmond, Owner at Bedmond Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Our deepest sympathies and apologies, go out to this couple, for the inconvenience caused during their stay. All of our guests are made fully aware of the presence of the bar, as all guests are received and booked in, within the bar/lounge area prior to being allocated a room. It is our policy to allocate our guests with the most conveniently located rooms, as It is on rare occasions, such as, Saturday night, on Bank Holiday Easter weekend, that we do tend to take full advantage of our 24 hour bar license.
Had we been informed on this occasion, as to the inconvenience of being above the bar, we could have easily rectified this matter and relocated this couple to a more convenient location.
In our defence, a small amount of revision on Tripadvisor will inform guests, that the Bedmond Hotel, is both a busy and often lively Establishment, an asset that we are very proud to promote and suggest to this couple, when booking again, that taking advantage of one of the many other, less popular B&Bs, available in Blackpool, may be a more sensible option.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

My partner tim has rung to book for 22-2-14 after reading all the great reviews hope the room is saved my partner was told that they would try and save the room ...so fingers crossed carnt wait to stay there...its our first night away from kids in 21 yrs

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy Woo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 129 in Blackpool
144 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,036 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 859 in Blackpool
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#278 of 859 in Blackpool
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#154 of 859 in Blackpool
143 reviews
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedmond Hotel

Property: Bedmond Hotel
Address: 22 Crystal Road, Blackpool FY1 6BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #318 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — Bedmond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bedmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing