We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FILTHY DIRTY”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Colris International Hotel
Ranked #721 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FILTHY DIRTY”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

we had the family room for a night me and my 2 freinds well lets say none of us had a bath it was filthy wee stains n mold behind the toilet and we all got bit so wouldnt be surprised if theres fleas when complaining the staff wernt intrested so if u want a hotel whats filthy this is for you but sorry wouldnt reccomend stopping here

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kel2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colrishotel, Manager at Colris International Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments, I take every comment serious and I was shocked to read yours. I remember you here and to my knowledge, you spoke to no member of staff and you did not speak to me. If you had I would have moved you to another room and addressed the problem there and then.
At the Colris Hotel we pride ourselves on making sure the customers are happy, however if we are not told about problems, we cannot solve them. It's only when we get to read them on a review that we learn about it.

Again, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay and we hope that if you do decide to return to us again that you will see many changes that we are doing within the Hotel at the moment to improve each and every room.

From Mel and all the staff from Colris, thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    22
    4
    9
    17
See reviews for
30
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Me and my family stayed here recently and the stay was fantastic. The staff are really friendly and polite.
Mel who is running the hotel made us all feel welcome, we would be happy to come back here year after year.
The breakfast was done wonderfully and decent sized meals.
The hotel is kept up to a high level of cleanliness.
All in all a very good holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimiko245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colrishotel, Manager at Colris International Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for you comments. As you know, we are working hard to make the Colris Hotel a success and it is with great comments like yours that we feel we are on the right track. It was a pleasure to meet you all, and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Thank you again,

From Mel and all the staff at Colris Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

this is a lovely lil hotel i was very suprised to find i cud book one night n for only £20.00 It was nice and clean fairly good sized room n double bed :) bath and shower deffo value for money well Bargin Thanks Again to the friendly stFf and owners :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bEXy198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colrishotel, Manager at Colris International Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great comments. We take every comment serious and really appreciate when people take time out of their busy life to write a comment so nice. We all look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thanks again,
From Mel and all the staff at Colris Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Staff were brilliant! Hotel location amazing! Best hotel stayed in in Blackpool! :) Had bed and breakfast and breakfast was excellent, staff and service top! All staff done everything they could to make sure we were all happy!!
Hotel had all facilities needed for a great week, will def return to the Colris next time we are down.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disneylove84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colrishotel, Manager at Colris International Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, you were such a great family. As it was my first week as Manager, it was great to have a family who could see the changes we are trying to make and be so positive about everything. We look forward to having you all again soon.

From myself Mel and all the staff at Colris Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahoo25
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

stayed here in june 2012 for hen party....never ever returing!!!
the whole building is dirty/dusty and smelly. the carpets are baked!!
there is a bar area downstairs which is nice as it has a big open window of the sea front which was nice whicle having a drink. there is also a table and chairs outside if its a nice day.. but blackpool always seems to be cold!! the hotel seemed to be mostly hen and stag doos so dnt go for romantic break.
we were supsosed to have a 4 person room but only had a double and single bed (which was just an armchair camp bed) the double bed was comfy but the camp bed was not. it was lumpy and the frame was poking though. the room looked very tatty and dated. could of done with lick of paint. again tho we had a georgeous see view room which made it seem better.
quite large bathroom but 3 sleeping in double bed was squashed. when we asked for bigger room they said they were fully booked!!!!!! the owners looked abit grubby but they seemed friendly enough.
breakfast was ok. selection of cereals and juices and full english. but no other choice. full english was nice but there was no hot water in the morning so we had to have cold shower...awfull when youve been out the night before. pleased to see the back of it!!
good location for night out tho. about 5/10 min walk from the tower and pleasure beach!
madame tussauds is a must to visit, made up for the scruffy hotel!

Room Tip: there must be nicer hotels to stay in blackpool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mahoo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

I have stayed in many budget b and bs in blackpool and this is the worst. The majority of the staff were miserable-barely cracked a smile and to be honest didnt look very good in their presentation.
The Breakfast was not a full english, carpets in rooms and landings dirty and dusty. My room had a hole in the ceiling meaning when the party above us had a shower our beds got drenched. The bedding was changed once the second time we reported this we were told to move the bed ourselves !.
The wallpaper in my room was peeling away and bubbling off the water, the whole place had a funny smell which we all commented on.
I would not stay here again, the one good thing was that the sheets were clean ( after reading previous reviews we were worried about this ).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephanie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed in this hotel due to a football tournament, after staying here in 2011 I was soooo disappointed to find out we had been allocated the same hotel through the tournament organisers for 2012. However I thought I would give it the benefit of doubt. Could the hotel get any worse I ask myself? Well YES it can!!!!!! We arrived and found the rooms dirty,dark,dull,ancient decor,small,out of date milk and uncomfortable beds. Some rooms were suppose to be single rooms but instead were being utilized as a double room as it had a double bed.Avoid room 19!!!!!!!!!!During breakfast I asked for toast numerous times to have with our cooked breakfast after about 20-25 mins later the lady brings out our toast and coughs and splutters all over it and apologizes for the delay....that was disgusting!!!!!!! Uncooked chicken in the buffet evening meal,not much meal choices at all!!!!! Dirty cups and plates,vinegar in a cup the previous night still there for breakfast in the morning !!!!dead ants on the table , flies in the vinegar,filthy all round. The location of the hotel is probably the only good point as its on the promenade. The 3 days stay was helped with the company we had as the hotel became a laughing joke for all of us as we all had experiences to share everyday throughout our tour. We also met a possible new owner for the hotel who was looking at buying the colris hopefully he will listen to the current manager and take our feedback on board and renovate faulty towers!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Perminder321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#237 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colris International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colris International Hotel

Property: Colris International Hotel
Address: 209 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #721 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colris International Hotel is a newly refurbished hotel that offers a home from home atmosphere. We have 9 Sea-view Rooms that start at £30.00 per person per night, with a further 21 non-sea-view rooms ranging from £25.00 per person per night. Although we do not have a bar at present we have a number of items on sale in our Bistro. We do not offer a stag/hen or large group booking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing