We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still the best in Blackpool !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clifton Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Clifton Court Hotel
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
angus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Still the best in Blackpool !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

This was our tenth visit to the Clifton court and once again didn't disappoint. The owner Graham is a great host, always very friendly and helpful. The standard of the room was as high as ever. Spotlessly clean and very well equipped, a fridge and safe being new additions. Breakfast again was great, with a well stocked buffet and excellent full English. We are already looking forward to another stay next year!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazymaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    49
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
198
144
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

First trip with our family to see the illuminations, having previously stayed behind the central & north pier areas years ago was a little apprehensive until I found the great reviews on the Clifton Court. Booked a week in advance and was given alot of help & advice by the Owner Graeme. Hotel very clean, rooms well thought out, very obliging, breakfast fab, bar excellent, all very homely......definitely recommending to friends and will be back

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

we stayed at the clifton court hotel for 4 nights. very impressed by the standard of cleanliness. all staff very welcoming and accomadating. breakfast was included & was very good. easy access to all attractions. we went has a group of 8 and was in need of a good restuarant to eat in Graham had previously checked them out and booked a table for us, that was incredably helpful. nothing was to much trouble for him. would not stay anywhere else in blackpool. this hotel has got it right when it comes to putting it,s customers first.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carmel_conway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed at the Clifton court hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are of a good standard.the location is quite yet has easy access to all the attractions via either a nice walk on the promenade or via the trams. The breakfast is excellent there is a great selection of both hot and cold food and the breakfast staff will help with your individual needs. We had a night in the quaint bar which is set up in a pirates/sailors style. There is a good selection of drinks. Only disappointment is that I thought the owner might have spent a bit more time in the bar itch the guests though he may have been busy on the night we stayed. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveL44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

We booked this very late on laterooms so wasn't really sure what to expect; however we were really impressed, room was very small for a family of 4 however we only stayed over night so was perfectly fine. Whole hotel was immaculately clean & staff were very friendly. Breakfast was included & it was fantastic, can definitely recommend the full English. Would definitely consider using this hotel again. Although there is parking on the hotel front, this is very limited (approx 4 cars) however parking in the street is free but again limited as its also a residential street

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

Just back from a 2 night stay at the Clifton Court Hotel.

The hotel is very clean & well maintained.

Rooms again were cleaned to a high standard and had lots of nice little extras in the room, toiletries, Tea, Coffee, Bottled Water Freeview/DVD TV etc. We booked a small double which is petit but it has everything that you would need.

Location is nice and quiet, plenty parking either at the hotel or on street.

Very close to Pleasure Beach or short tram ride to all other promenade attractions from West Burlington Road tram stop (which is only a couple of minutes walk from the hotel).

Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissPoppyHarriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

The staff at the Clifton were very welcoming when we arrived. We booked the family room and even though there were 3 adults and 2 kids, it wasnt at all overcrowded. The room was always thoroughly cleaned. The breakfast was amazing with a choice of cold buffet and full cooked breakfast and with 2 fussy kids they cooked breakfast to their specification. The hotel is located really near the pleasure beach and other attractions and is only a 5 minute walk from the pleasure beach train station which was really handy as we travelled by public transport. I cannot criticise this hotel one bit and I will definately be revisiting again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pawpoopah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
3.5 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,743 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Court Hotel

Property: Clifton Court Hotel
Address: 12 Clifton Drive, Blackpool FY4 1NX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Clifton Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clifton Court Metro Hotel Blackpool. We offer a warm welcome to all our guests. We are bigger and better for personal service, unbeatable cleanliness and great value for money.Comfortable Family, double and single rooms.Enjoy a very English breakfast all cooked to order, continental, vegetarian - coffee by fFresh Latte, Mocha, Espresso, Cappuccino available anytime.Enjoy complimentary hot drinks served all day in the Banthai lounge.The Pirates Rum Pub with a wide selection of World Beers, ice cold draughts and bottled beer choice. Family friendly for little pirates too.Our award winning staff provide high standards to enable you to enjoy your well earned break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Clifton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing