We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wee Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Clifton Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

This is a Great Wee Hotel. Ive stayed in Blackpool Before and the last Time i was here the Hotel we stayed in was a Dump the Rats would'nt have even stayed There lol (White Rose Hotel) Shut Down Now.
On Arrival we were Greeted by the Owner who was Very Welcoming and Friendly.
We got up to our Room which was Small but 100% Clean. Room has every Thing You Need, Tv with Built in Dvd Player,Tea and Coffee making Facilities and a Large Fridge with Complimentary Water on Arrival. Toilet had Shower Gel in the Shower and a Fancy wee Box with Soaps and Cotton Buds. Great Location as well, can see the Pepsi Max from our Room. 5/10 Minute walk to the Pleasure Beach Gates. I would Highly Recomend this Hotel for Couples and on my Next Trip To Blackpool i hope to Stay Here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Clifton Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

We booked this hotel at the last minute on our way back north from Southamoton. There is limited spaces at the front of the hotel and there were no spaces in the adjoining streets due to parking for visiting the pleasure, we eventually found a space at the railway station . Hotel is in a perfect location for visiting the attractions , the tram line is only a few minutes walk . The owner was very helpful when booking and throughout our visit. Our room was very small but had everything we required, tea , coffee and a fridge ( noisy at times ) with free bottles of water, the bathroom again was small but had nice touches like a face cloth and a variety of toiletries. We visited the bar in the evening ,it is well stocked and reasonably priced. An excellent breakfast choice cereals, juices toast and a huge cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NEMACKAY1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We managed to get a room in here after our Groupon hotel was closed and we had booked another hotel(the golden beach hotel, just round the corner) thankfully we gave Blackpool another chance for its hotels and the Clifton court made up for the other two disappointments completely.
Staff were so helpful by making us feel welcome, safe and kept us right on where to go for food, and places to see.
The rooms were lovely and clean and the wee extras like towels, face clothes and wee box of toiletries as well as a hair dryer and fridge as well as stocked with bottled water on both of our days was EXCELLENT. I would definitely stay here again. 7 mins round the corner from the pleasure beach and close to front if you want to have a lovely walk along to see the illuminations.
The wee bar in the hotel is well stocked with lots of different liqueurs and beer and it was fascinating with the different wee trinkets that were all over the bar and ceiling.
Excellent hotel and place to park aswell. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!!!

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms were excellent. We had room 12 with a double and a single bed.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed for one night with my husband and 7 year old child. Made to feel very welcome. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Upto date decor right through. The bar is fab with a huge selection of drinks. Breakfast was delicious served by lovely staff. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 684Holidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed at Clifton Court for Business and was made very very comfortable. The room was the cleanest room iv stayed in, in a long time, bed was very very comfortable i slept a full night which iv not done for the last 4 years. The owner was lovely nothing was took much trouble. I will definitely be back and will be highly recommending the hotel to my company for further use. x Thanks x Lyndsey x

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lubybooby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We've been using this hotel for 4 years. We now consider it our ideal hotel when visiting Blackpool and would highly recommend it to families of young or older kids.
It's an ideal affordable family 2 star hotel with clean and comfortable rooms and a cosy welcoming pirate themed bar. Situated round the corner from the Burlington Road West Tram Station, it's within easy access to the entire Blackpool Promenade, but also still within east walking distance to the pleasure beach.
The staff are courteous and always helpful, especially the management/owner. Breakfast is exactly what you need to get started for each day with plenty of traditional options. The WiFi connection is fast enough to accommodate majority of internet usage (always a must now with kids).
In all I really can't fault it. After all, why we would stay there every year if it wasn't good? Looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed our stay at the Clifton Court Hotel. We stayed for 2 nights over the weekend of the 16th August. The hotel is perfectly situated for the pleasure beach literally a 2 minute walk away and it is also near to the south pier and arcades. The owner was nice and welcoming on arrival. Breakfast was fantastic a wide range of cereal and cold breakfasts and then a cooked breakfast was available too, it set us up for the day. The pirate bar within the hotel was so interesting with a wide variety of soft and alcoholic drinks available. The room was a standard double slightly small but it's only somewhere to rest your head at the end of a fully packed day. The whole hotel was extremely clean. We needed to get a taxi to access the nightlife however it wasnt expensive and the owner was happy to phone one for us - I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when next in blackpool.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B4S21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,149 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,027 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,260 reviews
3.1 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Court Hotel

Address: 12 Clifton Drive, Blackpool FY4 1NX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £42 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Clifton Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clifton Court Metro Hotel Blackpool. We offer a warm welcome to all our guests. We are bigger and better for personal service, unbeatable cleanliness and great value for money.Comfortable Family, double and single rooms.Enjoy a very English breakfast all cooked to order, continental, vegetarian - coffee by fFresh Latte, Mocha, Espresso, Cappuccino available anytime.Enjoy complimentary hot drinks served all day in the Banthai lounge.The Pirates Rum Pub with a wide selection of World Beers, ice cold draughts and bottled beer choice. Family friendly for little pirates too.Our award winning staff provide high standards to enable you to enjoy your well earned break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Clifton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing