We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Clifton Court Hotel
Ranked #4 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We booked this hotel for one night , we were a party of 4 adults and one child we read the reviews on trip advisor and were not disappointed. The welcome was excellent and the rooms were very clean the little extras in the bathroom, the variety of tea and coffee even a little satchet of juice for my child, two waters in the fridge made it feel that you were staying at a good class hotel.
We had several drinks in the bar very good prices, it was a short walk to the pleasure beach and in the evening we got the tram to central pier the stop was just around the corner although we did get a black cab back it was a cheap as the tram and door to door.
The breakfast in the morning was excellent such a variety with cereal, continental, fruit, yogurts and of course the full english which was brilliant washed down with fruit juice or plenty of tea and coffee, jams and marmalde nutella my child was in seventh heaven such a variety for the money we paid.
thankyou once again for a lovely stay we will be back
The kidd family

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiddo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    50
    8
    5
    8
See reviews for
218
154
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a 1 night stay with friends for a day/night out in Blackpool after reading the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor, we weren't disappointed!

The location is within easy walking distance of The Pleasure Beach and a taxi journey away from The Genting Club Casino.

The hotel is immaculately clean throughout, modern and simplistic in the bedrooms and quirky and homely in the bar and downstairs sitting area.

The bar has a fantastic choice of drinks which you would struggle to find in many pubs. We loved the quirky, nautical themed decor!

Nothing was too much trouble and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Breakfast was very tasty and a good portion size.

We would definitely stay here again and I would recommend it to anybody, I don't think you could find anywhere nicer for the price.


Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rach_Wayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We been to the clifton court hotel in march had a friendly warm welcome from the manager and show us to our room was very helpful the rooms are really clean and had everything u need in them the bar is a clean comfy area to relax with a drink the breakfast is very good and the staff are really friendly with fast service and asking if u wanting anything else all round a very good experience will be visiting again soon

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iansanders81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belper, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner were slightly worried staying at a hotel we'd not really heard of in blackpool but when we got there we were extremely happy. The room was extremely clean and though was slightly small was cosy and a nice layout and well worth the money. The manager was so helpful and lovely he let us set up a tab at the bar when we hadn't the cash, lent us a bottle opener when needed and had the best recommendations for food near by. The breakfast had a large selection and any cooked breakfast came out quickly.

Staying at the Clifton hotel really helped us have such a lovely weekend with the great atmosphere within the setting and the great recommendations I don't know what we would of done without.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed 20 to 23 Feb 2014
room 6 at the rear so very quiet. Room was spot less bathroom the same. Towels,Television/DvD,towel heater in bathroom, hair dryer and fridge in room Iron and board available.
Breakfast was superb and staff at breakfast couldn't be more helpful
Graham was very helpful when we asked for anything taxi shows ect.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dougie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed at the Clifton court 5/6 December very clean good food and first class service. From the staff the rooms are well equipped with all you need..has its own bar to meet in before you go out or to have a drink when you come back.off road parking is also a bonus

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Net j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed here for the weekend with my gf as we love Blackpool, the location is brilliant, easy to park and access to trams etc, the hotel was very clean and graham was ever so helpful, the bar area was cosy as well, try the pirate rum amazing, easily the best hotel we have stayed in, in Blackpool! John and Lynsey!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnRoyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,071 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 69 in Blackpool
818 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 69 in Blackpool
984 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Court Hotel

Property: Clifton Court Hotel
Address: 12 Clifton Drive, Blackpool FY4 1NX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Clifton Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clifton Court Metro Hotel Blackpool. We offer a warm welcome to all our guests. We are bigger and better for personal service, unbeatable cleanliness and great value for money.Comfortable Family, double and single rooms.Enjoy a very English breakfast all cooked to order, continental, vegetarian - coffee by fFresh Latte, Mocha, Espresso, Cappuccino available anytime.Enjoy complimentary hot drinks served all day in the Banthai lounge.The Pirates Rum Pub with a wide selection of World Beers, ice cold draughts and bottled beer choice. Family friendly for little pirates too.Our award winning staff provide high standards to enable you to enjoy your well earned break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Clifton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing