We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Clifton Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Both myself and my father stayed recently for 3 nights, We can recommend without hesitation. High level of cleanliness, wonderful breakfast, comfy beds and a welcoming, very helpful and friendly host and staff. The availability of a fridge in the room was a great bonus and the shower was powerful and no problem with hot water. The tram stop was a short walk away and as promised we had a parking space outside. This was very important as my father has a heart problem. We look forward to another visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkladie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here 2 nights and both was great. Very friendly staff and great service. Breakfast was lovely and plenty of it, rooms were very clean and and lovely fresh towels each morning, fridge in room also which was very handy for the baby milk! The children was very welcome. We would all stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Clifton from Saturday 24th until Friday 30th. The whole stay was brilliant. We were greeted by Graham (the owner). He is really friendly person and very helpful. Very easy to get along with. The room was spotless and cleaned daily. Breakfast was amazing and very tasty. All in all, a brilliant stay. Thank you for making us welcome and making our stay a good one.

From The Hughes Family (aka the teds) x

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Courtney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This is more of a boutique guest house than a b and b, which is what the price suggests! Beautiful room, very clean and lovely touches such as bottled water in the fridge, sewing kits, cotton buds and pads and luxurious bath products. Amazing shower and bathroom. We were greated by a lovely gentlemen who made us feel so welcome and was ever so friendly. Will be recommending this hotel to all of our friends and family.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Georgie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

.stayed 2 nights at clifton and it was very good great service and friendly staff breakfast was fantastic rooms where very clean with lovely white bedding and fluffy towels also .a fridge in the room which was a bonus ..,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean5093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

One night stay as attending funeral in the area. Got there at 09.00 hoping to drop bags off for convenience.

Not only did they allow us to check in early but provided the 2 of us with coffee and toast.
upon settling up on morning of departure I certainly expected to pay for this extra service but was told it was complimentary, WOW! talking about going that extra mile.

BTW! As they only had one single room available they upgraded my 86 year old aunty to a double room at no extra cost.

Room Tip: Aunty Clare loved room 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

May 2014. Fantastic stay. 10 of us travelling together were accommodated well and given second to none customer service. Very homely family run hotel with great facilities within easy walking distance of the sea front. Bar area is fantastic with games to keep children and adults entertained. Fantastic cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,245 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,065 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
3.1 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Court Hotel

Address: 12 Clifton Drive, Blackpool FY4 1NX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £38 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Clifton Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clifton Court Metro Hotel Blackpool. We offer a warm welcome to all our guests. We are bigger and better for personal service, unbeatable cleanliness and great value for money.Comfortable Family, double and single rooms.Enjoy a very English breakfast all cooked to order, continental, vegetarian - coffee by fFresh Latte, Mocha, Espresso, Cappuccino available anytime.Enjoy complimentary hot drinks served all day in the Banthai lounge.The Pirates Rum Pub with a wide selection of World Beers, ice cold draughts and bottled beer choice. Family friendly for little pirates too.Our award winning staff provide high standards to enable you to enjoy your well earned break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Clifton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing