We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and lovley hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Clifton Court Hotel
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Ulm, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice and lovley hotel”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a very nice time in this Hotel. Loveley (small) rooms and nice personally. They are all very friendly.
There is a nice bar inside - and you could not smoke inside but there are chairs outside and so it is no Problem.
If I will ever come back to Blackpool I would take that Hotel again.

Room Tip: I can´t add a tip because I only saw our room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    50
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
211
149
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darwen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Lovely, warm and welcoming. Ideal place to stay if you're visiting Blackpool. The rooms are perfect for your every need, the beds are so comfortable. Food is of an excellent standard, no waiting time and the staff are very helpful. The Manager makes sure you have a lovely stay at the Clifton Court, I will certainly go back. Thank you for making my mother and my stay perfect in every way, it's five stars from me xx

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect but if you have trouble with stairs choose the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Very disappointed, personally I would avoid this establishment; the information provided (or lack of), level of customer service and attitude are utterly poor. Should be ashamed to be in the trade. Such a great shame.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BJ_1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager8187, General Manager at Clifton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We were surprised and disappointed in equal measure by your response. The dearth of specifics makes it difficult to address your comments. We endeavour to ensure that all our customers have an enjoyable experience. Without details of your name and dates of stay, it is impossible to communicate with you. We have no knowledge of who you are and when you stayed. The purpose of critical feedback is surely to improve service. Your feedback is the most egregious example of negative feedback we have ever received. It neither helps us to improve our service nor offers helpful information to potential customers. It is, in short, unfair, unhelpful and unidentifiable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Radnor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Thanks to Graham, Sue and Emi for a great 3 night stay. This is what a Blackpool vacation should have; a clean, cozy and fun place to stay. Location just perfect as the tram runs from the end of the road to all attractions you ever need. Walking distance to Pleasure Beach (5min) and to South Pier (10 min). Tram is so good we left car alone for three days. Graham gave us loads of tips and suggestions for the time there, and he was never wrong. He even found us a pub to show the world cup games.

Hotel room as clean as could be, linen fresh and crisp. Shower spotless. We had the family room which is ideal for 3-4 people sharing, as it is spacious and beds all comfy and welcoming. Now we do like breakfast, so we were not sure if the claims of excellence could be met. They were not only met but beaten. Don't know where they source the stuff, black pudding spicy and fresh, sausages have character, and the eggs are so yellow they look like custard. Toast and tea endless. A well appointed buffet with a few surprises (cranberry juice, Nutella, four different jams). Oh, and we like the bar too. You can spend a whole evening looking at the memorabilia and oddities collected and displayed in the cozy bar. Ask and you will be retailed by stories of distant shores and tales aplenty.

Tip: The bar is a great place to meet fellow guests and exchange tips and suggestions. Most guests seem to be repeat visitors so they have plenty of information to share.

We have been looking for a place like this for years, and now at last we have found our new home from home. We already booked a second trip this year, so we may see you in the bar one Friday night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

just got back from staying the night at this hotel, lovely place to stay, extremelly clean and had everything you needed, the breakfast was amazing and plenty of it, 5 min walk to casino and fair, bar area lovely and cosy, will definately be back to this hotel again in a flash, excellent service throughout.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barb271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Both myself and my father stayed recently for 3 nights, We can recommend without hesitation. High level of cleanliness, wonderful breakfast, comfy beds and a welcoming, very helpful and friendly host and staff. The availability of a fridge in the room was a great bonus and the shower was powerful and no problem with hot water. The tram stop was a short walk away and as promised we had a parking space outside. This was very important as my father has a heart problem. We look forward to another visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkladie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here 2 nights and both was great. Very friendly staff and great service. Breakfast was lovely and plenty of it, rooms were very clean and and lovely fresh towels each morning, fridge in room also which was very handy for the baby milk! The children was very welcome. We would all stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
3.4 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,060 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,853 reviews
3.1 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Court Hotel

Property: Clifton Court Hotel
Address: 12 Clifton Drive, Blackpool FY4 1NX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Clifton Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clifton Court Metro Hotel Blackpool. We offer a warm welcome to all our guests. We are bigger and better for personal service, unbeatable cleanliness and great value for money.Comfortable Family, double and single rooms.Enjoy a very English breakfast all cooked to order, continental, vegetarian - coffee by fFresh Latte, Mocha, Espresso, Cappuccino available anytime.Enjoy complimentary hot drinks served all day in the Banthai lounge.The Pirates Rum Pub with a wide selection of World Beers, ice cold draughts and bottled beer choice. Family friendly for little pirates too.Our award winning staff provide high standards to enable you to enjoy your well earned break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Clifton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing