We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clifton Court Hotel
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“not come back”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel clifert cort not very welcome in Blackpool the room was tiny And bathroom the bed was confe tide the manerger not same like to tork to u as moths the breckfest was nice and the pub in the hotel was not livly it was boring not bring food to you room not a hotel it a b&b star in nice b&b not like is not fell confterbel hire sorry dont gone :-(

Room Tip: Not good manerger not Mack u fell welcoming
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank candice anthony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    50
    8
    5
    8
See reviews for
217
151
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Just returned from a one night stay at the Clifton court.had two rooms one for myself and partner,the other for my teenage daughters,and both rooms were very nice,both were spotless and very comfy.The service throughout was excellent and we were made very welcome.will definitely stay here again on my next visit

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zenaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Going back for our second stay of the summer, this will be our fifth year in a row staying at Clifton court. Always a warm, friendly atmosphere, a very family friendly place.Good company, great food (breakfast menu is outstanding) wouldn't stay anywhere else!,,,, The Walkersxx

Room Tip: Family suite is excellent. Can happily accommodate a family of 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Having stayed in some dodgy b & B's in the past, I looked on TA for a recommendation. I have to say the hotel lived up to it's reputation on here. The room was spotlessly clean, comfy beds, nice white bedding and modern bathroom. It really looked like it had just been decorated for our arrival. The location is great, just round the corner from the tram which will whisk you off up the Golden Mile. The hotel itself is in a nice quiet area but the tram gets you quickly into the action. The Pleasure Beach is literally a street away so very easy to get to. Myself and my husband and two kids stayed for one night in a family room, room 7, and we all slept really well. The breakfast in the morning was great too, there is something for everyone and it's of good quality. There is also a cosy bar which looked very inviting. The free wi fi is also a major plus with the kids. Graham and his team are very friendly and I would recommend staying here to anyone and hopefully we will return soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 40somethingmum_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Been going to clifton for 10 years+ and won't go anywhere else the place is first class and immaculate the breakfast is quite simply the best in Blackpool the staff are unbelievable friendly and so helpful this place makes ur holiday b4 it's started 5*****

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Myself, husband and son stayed here a couple of weekends back. What a lovely place to stay. Can't fault it. The Family Room we stayed in was A1, so much so my son didn't want to leave it especially as the Clifton Court has free Wi-Fi!! Breakfast was spot on. Hope to be staying again in the near future. Thanks Graham

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leanora1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My wife & myself along with my two gandaughters stayed at the clifton court hotel for two nights 12th & 13th of August and it was superb,the family suite we had room 7 had everything we could wish for and more besides,besides the tea and coffee there was also water bottles in the fridge and there were sachets of fruit juice for the kids.I have stayed in big hotels in various locations and none have had as much extras laid on as this hotel and if you wanted anything more you just had to ask and Graham would do what he could to sort you out. At breakfast again you could have a full english or any combination of that all freshly cooked, and you could help yourself to cereals etc. all in all a great place to stay and I can recommend this hotel because we are coming back sometime and hopefully stay longer.

Room Tip: having only stayed here in the family suite I can only assume the other rooms will also be of a very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
3.1 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 70 in Blackpool
808 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Court Hotel

Property: Clifton Court Hotel
Address: 12 Clifton Drive, Blackpool FY4 1NX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Clifton Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clifton Court Metro Hotel Blackpool. We offer a warm welcome to all our guests. We are bigger and better for personal service, unbeatable cleanliness and great value for money.Comfortable Family, double and single rooms.Enjoy a very English breakfast all cooked to order, continental, vegetarian - coffee by fFresh Latte, Mocha, Espresso, Cappuccino available anytime.Enjoy complimentary hot drinks served all day in the Banthai lounge.The Pirates Rum Pub with a wide selection of World Beers, ice cold draughts and bottled beer choice. Family friendly for little pirates too.Our award winning staff provide high standards to enable you to enjoy your well earned break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Clifton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing